Favorites English(US) USD

[2024 ]75 Sightseeing Spots in Osaka! Carefully selected from famous spots to hidden gems!

[2024 ]75 Sightseeing Spots in Osaka! Carefully selected from famous spots to hidden gems!

2022-07-12 Management office

The best way to choose a course for your trip to Osaka! Here are the must-see sightseeing spots by area in an easy-to-understand format. From classic spots to shopping information, we have compiled useful information essential for your trip to Osaka.
Management office

Author of this article

Management office

Table of Contents

    1. 2-8.
    1. 4-8.

Kita Area (Osaka City)

Grand Front Osaka

Grand Front Osaka is a commercial complex that opened in April 2013, featuring fashion specialty stores, restaurants, offices, and high-rise condominiums, as well as "Knowledge Capital ", known as a knowledge creation center, and "InterContinental Hotel ", a luxury hotel, etc. It is less than 5 minutes walk from JR Osaka Station. It is known as the last prime location in Osaka. It is located on approximately 7 hectares of land in the redevelopment area north of Osaka Station and Umeda Station, which is known as the last prime location in Osaka and is used by approximately 2.5 million people per day. The 179.5-meter-high, 38-story building with three basement levels houses 266 stores, 73 of which are opening their first stores in the Kinki region. The facility also houses "Knowledge Capital ", where companies, researchers, and creators can rent for short periods of time "Collaboration Office ", which promotes industry-academia collaboration in fields such as medicine, nursing care, and robotics.

"Basic Information "
Address: 4-1 (Umekita Plaza), 4-20 (South Building), 3-1 (North Building), Ohfuka-cho, Kita-ku, Osaka 530-0011, Japan
Access: JR "Osaka Station ", Hankyu "Osaka-Umeda Station ", Hanshin "Osaka-Umeda Station ", Osaka Metro Midosuji Line "Umeda Station "
Phone number: 06-6372-6301
Business hours: Sales of goods: 10:00 - 21:00, Food and beverage: 11:00 - 23:00
*Some stores have different opening hours.
Official website: https://www.grandfront-osaka.jp/

Nakasaki Town

Located on the north side of Hankyu Umeda, Nakazaki-cho is a downtown area lined with fashionable cafes, general merchandise stores, second-hand clothing stores, etc. During World War II, Osaka City was bombed several times, and while many areas were burnt to the ground, Nakazaki-cho was spared from air raids. Because of the characteristic structure of row houses, in which several houses share a wall and are linked together, it was difficult to rebuild each house individually, and many old private houses over 100 years old still exist in the area. The residents living in tenements and old houses are aging and the number of vacant houses is increasing. A decade ago, the town was a desolate place with few visitors, but in 2001, the Nakazaki-cho Old House Remodeling Project began with a cafe called "Salon de Aman To Tenjin ". The "vacant house revitalization performance "that attracted a total of 1,100 volunteers attracted a lot of attention, and the town was transformed into a town that attracts people as if it were a time slip to the Showa Era with its fashionable cafes. Recently, foreign tourists from Korea, Taiwan, and other East Asian countries have also started to visit the area. It is within a 20-minute walk from Umeda, making it an easily accessible place.

"Basic Information "
Address: Nakasaki, Kita-ku, Osaka-shi, Osaka 530-0016
Access: Osaka Metro Tanimachi Line "Nakazakicho station "

sky building

Opened in 1993, the Sky Building is a skyscraper consisting of Tower East (east wing) and Tower West (west wing) in Shin-Umeda City, with 40 floors above ground and 2 floors below, approximately 173 meters high, and is a landmark in Osaka. It was designed by Hiroshi Hara, professor emeritus at the University of Tokyo. Inspired by the movie "The Towering Inferno ", Hara came up with the idea of connecting the top floors of the two buildings with an aerial observation deck. This eccentric idea was realized through a construction technique known as the "lift-up method ", in which the aerial observation deck is assembled on the ground and then lifted up with a wire rope. Since it was selected as one of the "TOP 20 BUILDINGS AROUND THE WORLD "by the British publication, Dorling Kindersley, many foreign visitors to Japan can be seen in recent years. From the Hanging Garden Observatory, visitors can enjoy a panoramic view of not only the cityscape of Umeda, but also the center of Osaka and, on fine days, Awaji Island and other distant landscapes. Near the observatory, there is a shrine dedicated to "the Hanging Garden Great Myojin ", which is blessed with the promise of romantic fulfillment, and it is also known as a sacred place for lovers. It takes about 10 minutes on foot from Umeda Station on each line.

"Basic Information "
Address: 〒1-1-88, Oyodonaka, Kita-ku, Osaka, 531-0076
Access: JR "Osaka Station ", Osaka Metro Midosuji Line "Umeda Station "・Hankyu "Osaka Umeda Station ", Osaka Metro Tanimachi Line "Higashi Umeda Station "・Yotsubashi Line "Nishi-Umeda Station "9 min walk
Phone number: 06-6440-3901
Hours of Operation:
Sky Garden Observatory.
9:30-22:30 (subject to seasonal variations; last admission until 22:00)
Admission to the Sky Garden Observatory
Adults: 1,500 yen
4 years old to elementary school students: 700 yen (subject to change, please refer to the official website)
Official website: https://www.skybldg.co.jp/



HEP FIVE is a commercial complex with a red Ferris wheel located near Hankyu Umeda Station and is home to many famous fashion brands. It is about 5 minutes from Umeda Station on each line.Opened in 1971 as "Hankyu FIVE ", the facility was renamed to its current name in 1998." HEP" is an acronym for Hankyu Entertainment Park. The first basement to the sixth floor are lined with fashion specialty stores, the seventh floor is a food and beverage floor, and the eighth and ninth floors are amusement facilities where exhibitions and other events are held on an as-needed basis. In the atrium, a 20-meter-long red whale designed by Tatsuya Ishii hangs from the ceiling, creating the illusion that the whale is swimming in the sea. 75-meter-diameter giant Ferris wheel, the most distinctive feature of HEP FIVE, operates from 11:00 to 22:45, The Ferris wheel, the most distinctive feature of HEP FIVE, operates from 11:00 to 22:45, offering a panoramic view of Mount Ikoma and Osaka Bay. At night, the Ferris wheel is illuminated to create a beautiful night view of the Umeda area. Together with HEP NAVIO, the largest commercial facility in Japan in terms of total sales floor space, which houses the Hankyu Department Store Men's Building, a men's clothing specialty store, restaurants, and the TOHO CINEMAS cinema complex, it is a major commercial facility in the north that attracts many young people.

"Basic Information "
Address: 5-15 Kakuda-cho, Kita-ku, Osaka, 530-0017
Access: Hankyu "3-minute walk east from Osaka-Umeda Station ", JR "4-minute walk east from Osaka Station "Midosuji Exit, Osaka Metro Midosuji Line "5-minute walk from Umeda Station ", Osaka Metro Tanimachi Line "5-minute walk from Higashi Umeda Station "
Phone number: 06-6313-0501
Business hours: 11:00 - 21:00
Restaurants and amusement facilities 11:00-23:00
Official website: https://www.hepfive.jp/

Osaka Kurashi no Konjakukan

Osaka Kurashi no Konjikan, directly connected to Tenjinbashisuji 6-chome Station, is Japan's first museum specializing in housing, where visitors can experience the changes in Osaka's towns and housing from the Edo period to the Showa period through replica buildings. The centerpiece of the museum is the ninth-floor "Naniwa Machiya no Chronicle ", where visitors can experience the streets of Osaka in the Edo period. Every detail, including full-scale furniture and furnishings, has been reproduced, bringing to life the lifestyle of the people of Osaka in those days. Visitors can freely stroll through the town and appreciate the exhibits in the museum by holding them in their hands. In addition, the floor is equipped with a device that changes the lighting according to morning, noon, and night, making visitors feel as if they are actually walking through the streets of the Edo period. In addition, the machiya's tatami room is decorated differently for annual and seasonal events, and events such as rakugo and tea ceremonies are held from time to time using this tatami room as a stage. Visitors can also enjoy the guidance of volunteer guides called "machiya shu ", and from the 10th floor "observation floor ", visitors can enjoy a panoramic view of the Edo period townscape on the 9th floor.

"Basic Information "
Address: Osaka Municipal Housing Information Center, 6-4-20 Tenjinbashi, Kita-ku, Osaka 530-0041
Access: Osaka Metro Tanimachi Line, Sakaisuji Line, Hankyu ", Tenjinbashisuji Rokuchome Station ", short walk from the station
Tel: 10:00-17:00 (admission until 16:30)
Business hours: 06-6242-1170
Admission: 600 yen for adults, 300 yen for high school and college students, free for junior high school students and younger and city residents 65 years and older (subject to change, please refer to the official website).
Official website: https://www.osaka-angenet.jp/konjyakukan/

  • An Undeniable Value, the Osaka Amazing Pass!

    Osaka City Kita Area(Umeda, Fukushima, Temma)

    Recommended for familiesRecommended for couplesRecommended for groupsSmall GroupLarge Groups OKTraveling with the GirlsTrip with the GuysTo Make MemoriesThe Standard!Popular ActivitiesOutdoor ActivitiesIndoor Activities

Tenjinbashisuji Shopping Arcade

Tenjinbashisuji Shopping Arcade, the longest arcade in Japan at 2.6 km from north to south, has developed as the gateway to Osaka Tenmangu Shrine and is lined with as many as 600 stores in a variety of industries. Because it is a wide shopping street, it is easily accessible from any of several nearby stations: "Ogimachi Station ""Tenjinbashisuji Rokucho ""Minamimorimachi Station ""Tenma Station " Tenma Aomono-Market, one of the three major markets in Osaka, was located nearby, and the shopping street flourished as a popular shopping area among the common people. The shopping street is close to many tourist attractions such as Tenma Tenjin Hanjotei, Ogimachi Park, Kids Plaza Osaka, Osaka Kurashi no Konjikan, etc. In 1931, the market functions were consolidated into the Osaka City Central Wholesale Market and the opening of large commercial facilities caused a temporary decline in the number of shoppers. "The longest in Japan " As a result of promoting the catchphrase and focusing on communication with customers, there are now 600 stores, but the vacancy rate is only 4%, well below the national average vacancy rate of 13%.

"Basic Information "
Address: Tenjinbashi, Kita-ku, Osaka-shi, Osaka 532-0011
Access: Osaka Metro Sakaisuji Line "Ohgimachi Station "
Osaka Metro Sakaisuji Line "Tenjinbashisuji Rokuchome "
Osaka Metro Sakaisuji Line "Minamimorimachi Station "
JR Osaka Loop Line "Tenma Station "


Located at the end of Umeda's Ohatsu Tenjin Street shopping street, the open-air shrine known as Ohatsu Tenjin was founded around 700 A.D. and is dedicated to Sugawara no Michizane and Sunahikono-no-mikoto. According to shrine legend, when Sugawara no Michizane was transferred to Dazaifu in 910, he stopped by the shrine to compose a poem. In modern times, the shrine grounds are said to have covered an area of more than 560 tsubos (1,860 m2), and there is said to have been a forest for the shrine's Shinto shrine. The name "Ohatsu Tenjin" was given to the shrine in 1703, after a shinju incident that took place in our "Tenjin no Mori ". The story of a prostitute "Ohatsu "of the Dojima Shinchi Tenmaya and Tokubei, who works at a soy sauce shop owned by her uncle, who commit shinju is a masterpiece of ningyo joruri (puppet play) and kabuki scriptwriter Monzaemon Chikamatsu, who created "Sonezakishinju "a work that became a classic in the field of puppet plays. The story is derived from the fact that it took the world by storm. Nowadays, many worshippers come to the shrine to pray for the fulfillment of their love lives. "It takes about 5 minutes on foot to reach Ohatsu Tenjin from Umeda Station "of each line.

"Basic Information "
Address: 2-5-4, Sonezaki, Kita-ku, Osaka, 530-0057, Japan
Access: Hankyu "Osaka-Umeda Station "・Osaka Metro Tanimachi Line "Higashi-Umeda Station "5 min. walk
Phone number: 06-6311-0895
Official website: http://www.tuyutenjin.com/

The Museum of Oriental Ceramics,Osaka

The Museum of Oriental Ceramics, Osaka was established in 1982 and houses approximately 6,000 pieces, including 2 National Treasures and 13 Important Cultural Properties, donated by 21 Mitsui Group companies and Mr. Lee Byung-Chang, a Korean resident in Japan. On the second floor of the museum, there is a naturally-lit exhibition room that uses sunlight in place of lighting, allowing visitors to appreciate the colors of the ceramics more clearly. In addition, there are three display cases with 360-degree rotating platforms that allow visitors to view the front side of Chinese ceramics. In addition, detailed video commentary and a variety of special exhibitions are held from time to time. The museum's signature coffee salon offers a view of the Rose Alley and the Osaka Central Public Hall, and a relaxed atmosphere in which to enjoy coffee or tea served in Royal Copenhagen cups. In addition, the museum store sells art books and postcards of exhibits. The museum can be reached from "Naniwabashi station ( ").

"Basic Information "
Address: 1-1-26, Nakanoshima, Kita-ku, Osaka-shi, Osaka 530-0005, Japan
Access: Keihan/Nakanoshima Line "Naniwabashi Station ", Osaka Metro Midosuji Line/Keihan Train "Yodoyabashi Station "or Osaka Metro Sakaisuji Line/Keihan Train "Kitahama Station ", 5 minutes walk
Phone number: 06-6223-0055
Hours: 9:30-17:00 (admission until 16:30) (closed until fall 2023)
Admission: Adults 500 yen, High school and college students 300 yen, Junior high school students and younger free Separate fee for special exhibitions and special exhibitions (subject to change, please refer to the official website).
Official website: https://www.moco.or.jp/

Osaka Temmangu Shrine

Osaka Tenmangu Shrine, located near Minamimorimachi Station, is known to Osaka citizens as "Tenma no Tenjin-san "and is a nationally famous shrine dedicated to Sugawara no Michizane, the god of learning. According to shrine legend, Michizane Sugawara was defeated in a power struggle at the Imperial Court, and on his way to Dazaifu, he stopped at the precincts of the Daishogun Shrine, which existed here before Tenmangu Shrine. After Michizane's death in 949, the Daishogun Shrine was dedicated to him and became known as Tenmangu Shrine. As the god of learning and the arts that protects the Tenma area, it has become a place of refuge for those who pray for academic success and for Osaka merchants. On July 24 and 25 each year, the Tenjin Festival ", one of the three major festivals in Japan and one that has continued for more than 1,000 years, is held. " At this time of the year, the nearby Tenjinbashisuji Shopping Street hosts the "Gal-mikoshi (portable shrine) ", in which women carry portable shrines, and many people gather on Sakuragubashi and Tenmabashi bridges to watch the approximately 100 boats that ply the Okawa River and the approximately 5000 fireworks displays.

"Basic Information "
Address: 2-1-8, Tenjinbashi, Kita-ku, Osaka, 530-0041, Japan
Access: Osaka Metro Tanimachi Line and Sakaisuji Line "Minamimorimachi Station "
JR Tozai Line "5 minute walk from Osaka Tenmangu Station "
Phone number: 06-6353-0025
Hours of Operation:
Fee: Free (subject to change, please refer to the official website)
Official website: https://osakatemmangu.or.jp/

Osaka Castle Area (Osaka City)

Osaka Castle

Osaka Castle, built by Toyotomi Hideyoshi, is one of the most famous castles in Japan. After burning down twice in the past, the present keep was rebuilt in 1931 with donations from citizens and is designated as a Tangible Cultural Property of Japan. Access to Osaka Castle Keep is via Gokurakubashi from JR "Osaka Castle Park "station and via Sakura-mon Gate from "Morinomiya "station, each a less than 20-minute walk. Another popular course is to take the Subway Tanimachi Line from "Tanimachi 4-chome "station, seeing the moat with the spectacular view spot "Rokuban Yagura "on the way, and heading to Osaka Castle from Otemon. The eight-story, five-story, 58-meter-high castle tower offers a panoramic view of Osaka City. The vast Osaka Castle Park is home to Toyokuni Shrine, Nishinomaru Garden, and many other tourist attractions, and is crowded all year round with visitors from Japan and abroad. Osaka Castle Park is also known as a cherry blossom viewing spot, and the cherry blossoms around the moat and in Nishinomaru Garden are the best in Osaka. After visiting the castle tower, you can have lunch at Joe Terrace Osaka in the park, or take a tour of the moat on a golden boat. We also recommend taking the Aqua Liner water bus from the nearby pier to enjoy the water city of Osaka to the fullest.

"Basic Information "
Address: 1-1, Osaka Castle, Chuo-ku, Osaka, 540-0002, Japan
Osaka Metro Tanimachi Line: "Tanimachi 4-chome Station "(Exit 1-B), "Tenmabashi Station "(Exit 3)
Osaka Metro Chuo Line: "Tanimachi 4-chome Station "(Exit 9), "Morinomiya Station "(Exit 1, 3-B)
Osaka Metro Nagahori Tsurumi-ryokuchi Line: "Osaka Business Park Station "(Exit 1), "Morinomiya Station "(Exit 3-B)
JR Osaka Loop Line: "Osaka-jo Koen Station ", "Morinomiya Station "
JR Tozai Line: "Osaka-jo Kitazume Station "
Keihan Railway: "Tenmabashi Station ", "Kyobashi Station "
Phone number: 06-6941-3044
Hours: 9:00-17:00 (last admission at 16:30, extended hours depending on season)
Admission: Adults 600 yen/junior high school students and younger, residents of Osaka City 65 years old and older (ID required), and those with disability certificates, etc. free of charge (subject to change, please refer to the official website).
Official website: https://www.osakacastle.net/

  • Samurai! Osaka Castle Historical Walking Tour

    Osaka City Chuo Area(Osaka Castle, Kyobashi)

    Recommended for familiesRecommended for couplesRecommended for groupsSmall GroupTraveling with the GirlsTrip with the GuysTo Make MemoriesDeepExp ExclusivesOn the RiverOutdoor ActivitiesOut of the OrdinaryIncludes Guide

Osaka Castle Park

Osaka Castle Park, which covers a total area of 105.6 hectares and is located in the center of Osaka, is home to 13 important cultural properties, including the Osaka Castle Keep, the Otemon Gate, the Senkan Yagura, and the Enshogura, and the lush green park is a place of relaxation for citizens. In addition to the historical buildings, the park is also home to Nishinomaru Garden, famous for its cherry blossoms, and a plum grove known for its 1,270 plum trees of about 100 varieties, attracting visitors to the park throughout the four seasons. The park is home to "the Osaka Castle Music Hall "and the Osaka Castle Hall "where very famous musicians give concerts ", and long lines form in front of the hall when events are held. There are also sports-related facilities such as a baseball stadium, an archery range, and a shudo-kan, where people can be seen enjoying sports. JO-TERRACE OSAKA, a commercial complex just a short walk from Osaka Castle Park Station, offers cafes and restaurants as well as entertainment facilities such as a ninja experience facility and a kimono rental store. It is easily accessible from "Morinomiya Station "and "Osaka-jo Koen Station ".

"Basic Information "
Address: 〒540-0002 Osaka Castle, Chuo-ku, Osaka City
Access: Get off at "Tenmabashi" or "Tanimachi 4-chome" station on Osaka Metro Tanimachi Line.
Get off at Morinomiya or Tanimachi 4-chome Station on Osaka Metro Chuo Line
Get off at "Morinomiya" or "Osaka-jo Koen" station on JR Loop Line
Phone number: 06-6755-4146
Hours: Always open
Fee: Free (subject to change, please refer to the official website)
Official website: https://www.osakacastlepark.jp/?lang=ja

  • Samurai! Osaka Castle Historical Walking Tour

    Osaka City Chuo Area(Osaka Castle, Kyobashi)

    Recommended for familiesRecommended for couplesRecommended for groupsSmall GroupTraveling with the GirlsTrip with the GuysTo Make MemoriesDeepExp ExclusivesOn the RiverOutdoor ActivitiesOut of the OrdinaryIncludes Guide


"Based on the concept of a castle town in green ", JO-TERRACE OSAKA is a commercial complex that opened in 2017 just a short walk from Osaka Castle Park Station. The facility, which features a logo mark designed after the "nodate-gasa "umbrella used for outdoor tea ceremonies, has a total of 22 tenants, including restaurants, goods retailers, and informants, in addition to cafes such as "Starbucks Coffee "and "Tully's Coffee "as restaurants, "In addition to cafes such as "Starbucks Coffee "and Tully's Coffee , famous Osaka restaurants such as TAKAHIRO RAMEN and Nayo Chibo "are also tenants. For retail, there is a flower store "San Jordi Flowers The Decorator ", and on the first floor of the facility is the JO-TERRACE OSAKA Information & Official Shop, a tourist information center in Osaka Castle Park. ""The photo spot outside the facility, called "Photo Bench ", is known as a fun place to take pictures while sitting on the bench, with drawings of samurai, lord, princess, and other delightful characters.

"Basic Information "
Address: 3-1, Osaka-jo, Chuo-ku, Osaka, 540-0002, Japan
Access: JR Loop Line ", get off at Osaka-jo Koen Station ", and walk west immediately.
JR Tozai Line "Osaka-jo Kitazume Station "10 min. walk from Exit 1
Osaka Metro Nagahori Tsurumi-ryokuchi Line "Osaka Business Park Station "3 minute walk from Exit 1
Osaka Metro Chuo Line "Morinomiya Station "12 min. walk from Exit 3-B
Keihan Main Line "Kyobashi Station "Katamachi Exit 10 min. walk
Phone number: 06-6314-6444
Hours of operation: Varies by store
Fee: Varies by store (subject to change, please refer to the official website).
Official website: https://jo-terrace.jp/

Osaka Museum of History

Opened in 2001 for the purpose of researching and introducing the history of Osaka, the Osaka Museum of History is located on the ruins of Namba Nagara Toyosaki Palace, which has a history of over 1350 years. In the basement of the museum, visitors can see the remains of Namba Nagara Toyosaki Palace, and on the second floor, there is a learning center "Naniwa Rekishi Juku "with information on history, and the sixth floor is a special exhibition room. "The permanent exhibition rooms on the 10th to 7th floors, based on the concept of "Urban Osaka "," introduce visitors to Osaka's history using graphics, videos, and information terminals. On the 8th floor, visitors can see a full-scale reconstruction of the excavation site of the Naniwanomiya Palace, and on the 7th floor, the Taisho and early Showa Periods "are recreated. "

"Basic Information "
Address: 4-1-32, Otemae, Chuo-ku, Osaka 540-0008
Access: Osaka Metro Tanimachi Line and Chuo Line "Tanimachi 4-chome Station "Right outside Exit 9
Phone number: 06-6946-5728
Hours of operation: 9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Open until 8 p.m. on Fridays only during special exhibitions.
Admission until 30 minutes before closing
Fee: Individual: Adults 600 yen, High school and college students 400 yen
Groups (20 people or more): Adults 540 yen, High school and college students 360 yen
Free for junior high school students and younger and Osaka citizens 65 and older
*Special exhibitions require an additional fee (subject to change, please refer to the official website).
Official website: http://www.mus-his.city.osaka.jp/

Osaka City Central Congregational Church

The impressive red brick Osaka Central Public Hall in Nakanoshima is a neo-renaissance style building designated as a National Important Cultural Property and is familiar to many as a symbol of Osaka City along with Osaka Castle, and is used for lectures and classical concerts. The building was designed by Shinichiro Okada and Kingo Tatsuno, two of the most prominent architects of the Meiji era, and was completed in 1918. The facility's "large meeting room "has been visited by social worker Helen Keller, Soviet cosmonaut Gagarin, and others, and the first basement floor houses "Nakanoshima Social Eat Awake ", which serves creative cuisine and wine made with Japanese ingredients in a sophisticated Western-style room. In 1999, extensive conservation In 1999, a large-scale preservation and revitalization project was undertaken to improve the building's earthquake resistance, air conditioning and lighting systems, and to incorporate universal design features such as a ramp and elevator. It is within a 5-minute walk from "Yodoyabashi Station "on each line.

"Basic Information "
Address: 1-1-27, Nakanoshima, Kita-ku, Osaka, 530-0005
Access: Osaka Metro Midosuji Line and Keihan Electric Railway "Yodoyabashi Station "5 min. walk from Exit 1
6 minutes walk from Exit 22 of "Kitahama" station on Osaka Metro Sakaisuji Line and Keihan Electric Railway.
1 minute walk from Exit 1 of "Naniwabashi" station on the Nakanoshima Line of Keihan Electric Railway
Phone number: 06-6208-2002
Office hours:9:30~21:30
Fee: Free (subject to change, please refer to the official website)
Official website: https://osaka-chuokokaido.jp/

Nakanoshima Rose Garden

Located in Nakanoshima Park, which was established in 1891, the Nakanoshima Rose Garden is situated on the east side of the park and consists of three areas: "Rose Garden ", "Rose Path ", and "Rose Plaza ". Every year in both summer and fall, 89 varieties of roses with approximately 4,000 plants are in full bloom, attracting many visitors at this time of the year. Nakanoshima Park is known as an oasis in the heart of the city, extending 1.5 km and covering 10.6 ha between the Dojima River and the Tosabori River. The area is home to the Osaka City Central Public Hall, the Nakanoshima Prefectural Library, the Museum of Oriental Ceramic Art, and other facilities with stately exteriors that blend beautifully with the rose garden. In addition, the 400-meter-long Nakanoshima Greenway from Yodoyabashi to Higobashi Bridge is lined with zelkova, camellia, azalea, and other greenery, as well as a variety of expressive sculptures, and is used by many residents as a relaxing strolling path. The Rose Garden is located within a 5-minute walk from "Yodoyabashi Station "or "Kitahama Station "on each line.

"Basic Information "
Address: 1 Nakanoshima, Kita-ku, Osaka, 530-0005
Access: 5 min. walk from "Yodoyabashi Station ( ") on Osaka Metro Midosuji Line and Keihan Main Line, 5 min. walk from "Kitahama Station ( ") on Osaka Metro Sakaisuji Line and Keihan Main Line.
Official website: https://www.osakapark.osgf.or.jp/nakanoshima/

Yamamoto Noh Theater

Yamamoto Noh Theater, located in the middle of Osaka's office district, is the oldest Noh theater in Osaka, with the distinctive appearance of a three-story wooden shrine, designated as a Tangible Cultural Property of Japan. It is about a two-minute walk from "Tanimachi 4-chome Station "on each line. The facility was established in 1927 and was once destroyed by fire during the war, but was later rebuilt in 1950 and has a history of about 90 years. In 2006, it was designated by the Council for Cultural Affairs as a "National Registered Cultural Property ". It is known as a hands-on Noh theater that even beginners can enjoy, with many attractive performances planned that incorporate new perspectives. Far removed from the hustle and bustle of the city, the facility features a stage that has been polished and shined black over the years, as well as a tea ceremony room on the second floor from which the thick hinoki bark roof of the Noh stage can be seen. The 12 large jars under the stage, rarely seen on today's newer Noh stages, were installed at our facility to improve acoustics. The Prime Minister of the United Kingdom, May, requested to be interviewed at a place where she could be seen coming to Japan, and the interview was conducted at our facility.

"Basic Information "
Address: 1-3-6 Tokui-cho, Chuo-ku, Osaka City
Access: 2-minute walk from Tanimachi 4-chome Exit 4 on the Osaka Metro Tanimachi and Chuo lines.
Phone number: 06-6943-9454
Fee: Varies depending on the program (subject to change, please refer to the official website).
Official website: http://noh-theater.com/


Established in 1871, the Mint manufactures not only coins, but also medals, decorations, and metal crafts, including gold, silver, and bronze medals for the 1964 Tokyo Olympics, Sapporo Olympics, Nagano Olympics, and Nagano Paralympics, as well as the golden shachi at Nagoya Castle. In recent years, with the spread of electronic money, the volume of coins in circulation has been decreasing. To make use of surplus equipment and maintain our advanced anti-counterfeiting technology, we also manufacture foreign currencies, commemorative coins, and medals. The Mint Museum, which exhibits approximately 4,000 items, including old Japanese coins, medals, and artifacts, is located on the premises, and every year in mid-April, a large number of cherry blossom viewers enjoy a cherry blossom walk through the museum to appreciate the 338 cherry trees of 134 varieties (as of 2019), mainly late-blooming yaezakura cherry trees planted on the premises. The facility also offers a coin-operated casting machine. The facility is also known for lighting gas lamps with surplus gas generated during coin minting. It takes about 15 minutes on foot to reach the Mint from the JR Loop Line "Sakura-nomiya Station ".

"Basic Information "
Address: 1-1-79 Tenma, Kita-ku, Osaka 530-0043
Access: JR Tozai Line "Osaka Tenmangu "Station 15 min. walk
Osaka Metro "Minamimorimachi "Station 15 min. walk
Osaka Metro "Tenmabashi "Station 20 min. walk
Keihan Railway "Tenmabashi "Station 20 min. walk
Bus "Sakura-no-miyabashi "stop soon
Phone number: 06-6351-6150
Hours: Tours: (Morning) 9:00, 10:00, 10:30, (Afternoon) 13:00, 13:30, 14:30
*If space is available, reservations will be accepted on site on the day of the tour (first-come, first-served basis). Reservations can be made from the beginning of the month two months prior to the tour until the day before the tour at the Mint's website for factory tours.
Fee: Free (subject to change, please refer to the official website)
Official website: mint.go.jp

Osaka City Central Wholesale Market

The Osaka Municipal Central Wholesale Market is a municipal central wholesale market located in Osaka City. It handles fresh foods such as vegetables, fruits, marine products, and meat, and plays a central role in the distribution of fresh foods. Based on the Wholesale Market Law, there are 64 central wholesale markets throughout Japan that are opened by local governments with the approval of the Minister of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries. In Osaka City, there are three markets: the Main Market, which handles vegetables, fruits, and marine products, the Eastern Market, and the Nanko Market, which handles meat products. Among these, the Honjo market is known as Japan's second-largest central wholesale market in terms of volume, after Tokyo's Toyosu market. "The rice riots of 1918 "made it difficult to maintain a stable supply of fresh food and other food products, and the Central Wholesale Market Law was enacted in 1923 to justify transactions and formulate fair prices, and in 1925, the Osaka Central Wholesale Market was established in Osaka. In November 1931, the main central wholesale market opened in Noda, Fukushima-ku, Osaka. Since then, the market has continued to develop as a core system for the distribution of fresh food products, and the reconstruction of the main market, which began in 1989, was completed in 2002.

"Basic Information "
Address: 1-1-86 Noda, Fukushima-ku, Osaka, 553-0005, Japan
Access: JR Loop Line "Noda Station ", 10 min. walk from the station.
Osaka Metro Sennichimae Line "Tamagawa Station "10 min. walk from the station
Keihan Railway Nakanoshima Line "Nakanoshima Station "get off 15 min. walk
Phone number: 06-6469-7955
Official website: http://www.honjo-osaka.or.jp/

Near Bay Area and USJ

Universal Studios Japan

"Jaws ""Jurassic Park The Ride "Universal Studios Japan opened in 2001 as a theme park where you can experience the full world of Hollywood movies such as . Steven Spielberg, the creator of many Universal movies, and Universal Creative Steven Spielberg and Universal Creative, the creators of numerous Universal movies, served as the park's creative directors. In the first year of its opening, the park attracted 11,029,000 guests, and after that, the number of visitors remained at around 8 million. In 2011, a series of events to celebrate the 10th anniversary of the opening of the park were successful, and the number of visitors reached 8.8 million in fiscal 2011. Many families visit "Universal Wonderland ", which opened in March 2012 as a family-friendly area, and "Minion Park ", which opened in April 2017. In addition, "Wizarding World of Harry Potter "opened in July 2014 and has become a very popular area. Not only are there rides and shows themed around Hollywood blockbuster movies, but there are also seasonal events to keep both adults and children engaged. Universal Studios Japan can be reached by taking the JR Yumesaki Line "and getting off at Universal City Station ".

"Basic Information "
Address: 2-1-33 Sakurajima, Konohana-ku, Osaka, 554-0031, Japan
Access: JR Yumesaki Line "Universal City Station "
Phone number: 0570-20-0606
Hours of Operation:
Price: 1-Day Studio Pass (1-day pass)
Adults 7,600 yen and up (ages 12 and up)
Children 5,200 yen and up (4-11 years old)
*Prices vary depending on the admission date.
(Please refer to the official website for ticket details.)
Official website: https://www.usj.co.jp/web/ja/jp

Mt Tenpozan

Tempozan was at one time over 20 meters high, but is now only 4.5 meters high, and is surrounded by numerous tourist attractions, including Tempozan Park, the Tempozan Giant Ferris Wheel, and the Kaiyukan Aquarium. It was once known as the lowest mountain in Japan, but a 2014 GSI survey revealed it to be the second lowest mountain in Japan. During the Edo period (1603-1867), major construction work was undertaken to prevent flooding and to make it easier for large ships to enter the port of Osaka, and Tenpozan, built during that time, became a new landmark. The name "Tempozan" was based on the era's era name at that time. You can tell that Tenpozan is a mountain because the surveying reference "triangle "exists at the top. In addition, a small observatory offers a panoramic view of the Tempozan area, giving visitors the feeling of climbing a mountain. At the foot of Tempozan is the Tempozan shopping district, where you can find stores that will issue "the Tempozan Mountain Climbing Certificate ".

"Basic Information "
Address: 3-2, Tsukiminato, Minato-ku, Osaka, 552-0021
Access: 7 min. walk from "Osaka Port Station "on Osaka Metro Chuo Line
Phone number: 06-6571-0552
Hours: Free admission
Fee: Admission is free (subject to change, please refer to the official website).
Official website: https://www.kaiyukan.com/thv/marketplace/


Opened on July 20, 1990 as part of the Osaka Port Waterfront Redevelopment Project "Ring of Fire (Pacific Rim Volcanoes) "and "Ring of Life (Pacific Rim Life Belt) ", Kaiyukan opened with the concept of a giant aquarium reproducing the Pacific Rim of Fire. The aquarium's use of large acrylic glass has made it the largest aquarium ever built, using 1.5 times the amount of acrylic glass produced in the world each year. The aquarium, which has changed the impression of conventional aquariums, received the Breeding Award "from the Japanese Association of Zoos and Aquariums "in recognition of its success in breeding clawed vultures for the first time in Japan in 1993. In 2013, the aquarium received its first annual visitor award. In 2013, the aquarium was ranked third in Japan in terms of the number of annual visitors, total floor space, and scale of the indoor aquarium, and is one of the top five largest indoor aquariums in the world.

"Basic Information "
Address: 1-1-10 Kaigan-dori, Minato-ku, Osaka, 552-0022, Japan
Access: Osaka Port Station on the Osaka Metro Chuo Line "" 5 min. walk from Exit 1
Phone number: 06-6576-5501
Office hours:Weekday:10:30~18:00
From Saturday, July 4
Toori:9:00 ~ 19:00
From Monday, July 13
Weekdays:10:30 ~ 19:00
Fees: Adults: 2,400 yen, Children: 1,200 yen, Infants: 600 yen, Seniors: 2,200 yen (subject to change, please refer to the official website).
Official website: kaiyukan.com


Yumeshima is the name of the reclaimed land in Konohana-ku, where Universal Studios Japan is located, covering an area of about 390 hectares. the land, which has been filled with incinerated materials and construction debris as a waste disposal site since 1970, was considered for effective use as an artificial island in the 1980s "Technoport Osaka Project ", However, with the bursting of the bubble economy, the plan was abandoned. In addition, Osaka ran as a candidate to host the 2008 Olympics, but failed in its bid. For a time, it was treated as a "negative legacy ".
However, the area has attracted attention since it was selected in 2018 as the site for the Osaka-Kansai Expo to be held in 2025, and various urban development concept plans for the creation of a near-future city are currently under consideration. In terms of transportation network development, JR West's JR Sakurajima Line extension, Osaka Metro's Chuo Line extension, and Kintetsu Group Holdings, Inc. In addition, major developers have already begun development of an integrated resort complex, including a casino, on nearby Sakishima.

"Basic Information "
Address: Konohana-ku, Osaka City, Osaka Prefecture
Access: Konohana-ku, Osaka City, Osaka Prefecture


GLION MUSEUM, located in the 100-year-old Chikko Red Brick Warehouse, is a vintage car museum and dealership, the only one of its kind in Japan that combines a red brick warehouse and vintage cars. The premises are lined with classic cars from all over the world, creating a space reminiscent of the streets of London and New York in bygone days. The cars on display are available for purchase, and the museum also has a showroom and a steakhouse, so visitors who come for sightseeing can enjoy the atmosphere of an adult's retreat full of romance. In addition, in the back of the showroom, there is a zone exclusively dedicated to old and new Japanese sports cars, where visitors can admire rare sports cars. In addition, starting in June 2020, an outdoor live kitchen serving meals on the terrace will be available for a limited time. The menu includes several kinds of appetizers, seafood, meat dishes, desserts, and other sumptuous items.

"Basic Information "
Address: 2-6-39 Kaigan-dori, Minato-ku, Osaka City
Access: Osaka Metro "Osaka Port "Station Exit 4 or 6, 5 min. walk
Hanshin Expressway Lines "Tempozan "Approximately 3 minutes from the entrance/exit
Phone number: 06-6573-3006
Opening hours:Weekdays 11:00~20:00 (last admission 19:30)
Tsukishima 10:00~20:00(Eventually 19:30)
Fee: Adults 1,000 yen / Children 500 yen (subject to change, please refer to the official website)
Official website: https://glion-museum.jp/

Minami area (Osaka City)

street vendor

Sennichimae Doguyasuji is a shopping street specializing in utensils with a history of over 130 years. The street, lined with stores selling cooking utensils, curtains, and signboards, has been an essential part of Osaka's food culture through the trial and error of craftspeople and chefs alike, In the Taisho era (1912-1926), it developed as a wholesale store and a specialty store of the manufacturing industry, and in 1970, an arcade was installed. In 1970, an arcade was established. "Kizunagu, a unique brand "was established in Doguya-suji, utilizing the production skills cultivated over many years at each specialty store, and efforts are being made to continuously promote the shopping district and convey the value and appeal of cooking utensils. This is attracting attention as a new initiative in these days when people tend to buy tools online or at mass merchandisers. In addition to a wide variety of Japanese tools, some stores in the Doguya-suji area offer sample food-making experiences. After making your own favorite Japanese food on the spot, you can take the food samples home as key rings or other items.

"Basic Information "
Address: Namba Sennichimae area, Chuo-ku, Osaka 542-0075, Japan
Access: Nankai, Midosuji and Yotsubashi lines of Osaka Metro "3 minutes walk from Namba station "
Osaka Metro Sennichimae Line/Kintetsu "5 min walk from Nippombashi station "
Phone number: 06-6633-1423


Dotonbori is an area of Osaka called "Minami ". This area is a popular tourist destination for foreigners visiting Japan as well as a trendsetter of youth culture. Osaka is known for this pose! All the signs are huge, including the well-known "Glico ", "Kani Doraku ""Osaka Ohsho ""Kinryu Ramen ", and Meiji's "Uncle Karl ". In front of Don Quijote, there is an oversized Ferris wheel "and Ebisu Tower ", and at night each of them glows with neon lights, making it a lively area no matter where you look.
Dotombori is the name of a 2.7-km-long river, and each of the more than 10 small bridges over the river has a unique episode to its name, such as "Aiai Bridge ""Ebisu Bridge ". The sightseeing boat "Tonbori River Cruise "is a popular must-book activity in recent years, where a guide will tell you such trivia and tourist information while actually going under the bridges.
Also, "Kudadaore Taro ", named after Osaka, the city of foodies, is a famous mascot character. Dressed as a doughboy, he has watched over Dotonbori for more than half a century and continues to bring smiles to the faces of visitors.

"Basic Information "
Address: 〒542-0076, Dotonbori, Chuo-ku, Osaka-shi, Osaka
Access: Osaka Metro Midosuji Line, Sennichimae Line, Yotsubashi Line, Kintetsu Line, Nankai "Namba Station" ( ")

Hozenji Temple

Hozenji Temple is a temple of the Jodo sect, tucked away in downtown Namba, and its tranquility makes it a popular tourist spot that attracts many visitors as an oasis in the city. It is accessible from Namba Station on each line in about 10 minutes on foot. The main deity is Amida Nyorai, and Mizukake Fudo, whose entire body is covered with moss, is said to grant one wish without fail, no matter what it is. Nearby is Hozenji Yokocho, an 80-meter-long, 3-meter-wide street that retains the streets of old, lined with long-established kappo restaurants, bars, okonomiyaki restaurants, kushikatsu restaurants, and more. The street is paved with cobblestones, and one of its features is the steady thumping of footsteps as people pass by. Hozenji Temple also has a small shrine called Ohatsu Tenjin, dedicated to the god of business prosperity and good harvest, making it the perfect place to understand the religious nature of the Japanese people.

"Basic Information "
Address: 1-2-16 Namba, Chuo-ku, Osaka-shi, Osaka 542-0076
Access: 5 min. walk from Midosuji Line, Sennichimae Line, Kintetsu Line, Nankai "Namba Station "

Kuromen Market

Kuromon Ichiba is a 580-meter shopping street located in Nihonbashi, Osaka City, with approximately 170 stores selling fresh fish, produce, fruit, beverages, and other items. It is only a 2-minute walk from Nihonbashi Station. The name Kuromon Market originated when merchants gathered around a black gate near Enmyouji Temple and sold fish caught in Sakai and Kishu. The market was called "Enmyouji Market "until it was destroyed by the Namba Fire in 1912. Later, it was again destroyed by fire during the Osaka Air Raid, and was reconstructed after the war to the present day. Known as a treasure house of colors along with the Tsuruhashi Shopping Street in Higashinari Ward and the Honan Market in Toyonaka City, Kuromon Market is often bought by chefs from ryotei restaurants, and the market has many puffer fish and suppon stores, and is crowded with many tourists at the end of the year. In the late early 2010s, efforts were made to expand tourism and inbound consumption, and in recent years more foreign tourists than Japanese visitors, and in 2016, 70% of them were foreigners. Visitors can eat their way through the market, sampling such delicacies as grilled seafood skewers, fresh juice from a fruit vendor, and green tea soft serve from a tea shop.

"Basic Information "
Address: 2-4-1 Nihonbashi, Chuo-ku, Osaka 542-0073
Access: Osaka Metro Sennichimae Line "Nippombashi St. ", right after getting off
Phone number: 06-6631-0007
Official website: https://kuromon.com/jp/

Nihonbashi (bridge)

Nihonbashi, also known as "Akiba in the east and Pombashi in the west ", is a long and narrow town stretching about 1.6 km from north to south along Sakaisuji Street from the southern part of Nihonbashi to the south. The electric town is located on the Naniwa-ku side "called Den-Den Town "and bounded by "Nansan-dori ", while the Chuo-ku side has become an entertainment district and attracts many tourists not only as an electric town but also as a town with various faces, including the National Bunraku Theater, "Kuromon Market called Osaka's Kitchen "and a footwear wholesale district. 2005 Since 2005, a 700-meter stretch of Sakaisuji Street in Nihonbashi Electric Town has been opened as a pedestrian paradise for a few hours, and a parade event "Nihonbashi Street Festa "is held on the spring equinox or a Sunday in the near future. In addition, the Nippombashi community promotion project started in 2009 uses Neon-chan, designed and drawn by game designer "Ito Noizi ", as its image character.

"Basic Information "
Address: Soemon-cho, Chuo-ku, Osaka, 542-0071
Access: Osaka Metro Sakaisuji Line "Nippombashi Sta. "


Shinsaibashi is one of Osaka's most popular shopping areas, with a concentration of long-established department stores, specialty stores, and luxury brand stores. Shinsaibashi is named after Shinsaibashi Bridge, which spanned the Nagahori River dividing Semba and Shimanouchi, and was featured in the movie "Black Rain ", although only in one scene. The Shinsaibashisuji shopping street, which stretches 580 meters from north to south, is lined with about 180 stores, including clothing and restaurant stores, and attracts many shoppers on weekends. In the past, it served as a road connecting the theaters of Dotonbori and the Shinmachi amusement quarters of Shimofunaba. During the Edo period, bookstores and antiquarian bookstores, as well as prop shops and kimono shops, were the mainstay of the area, but in the Meiji period (1868-1912), fashionable stores such as watch and kimono shops increased. In the Taisho and Showa periods, Western-style stores increased along with the shopping street, and young people enjoying shopping, known as ""Kokoro-bura-zoku "," began to be seen. The entire shopping street "focuses on the Yukata Festival "and other seasonal events, attracting many visitors during these events.

"Basic Information "
Address: Shinsaibashi-suji, Chuo-ku, Osaka-shi, Osaka
Access: Osaka Metro Midosuji Line, Nagahori Tsurumi-ryokuchi Line "Shinsaibashi Station "

America Village

"America-mura ", a center of youth culture in the Kansai region, refers to the area stretching from Nagahori-dori to Dotonbori on the west side of Shinsaibashi Station, where about 2,500 secondhand clothing and CD stores line the streets. It takes about 2 minutes on foot from Shinsaibashi Station to Amerika-mura. It is said that the current America Mura began as a coffee shop called "Loop ", which opened in 1969. Since then, the number of stores selling clothing imported from the U.S. West Coast and Hawaii has increased, and an event called "Americamura Summer Festival "was held at a department store, which led to the name of this area as Americamura. In the 2000s, young people began to drift to Minami Senba, Horie, and Chayamachi on the east side of Hankyu Umeda, and by 1998, the number of visitors per day on weekends and holidays had increased to over 1,000. Since 2014, there has been a sharp increase in graffiti on walls and other surfaces, and the Osaka Prefectural Government has stepped up patrols and other measures to crack down on this phenomenon.

"Basic Information "
Address: Near Nishi-Shinsaibashi 1-2-chome, Chuo-ku, Osaka 542-0086, Japan
Access: 3 minute walk from "Shinsaibashi station "on the Osaka Metro Midosuji Line


The Horie neighborhood, lined with brand-name stores and fashionable cafes for young people, is a town with a gentle atmosphere, and many people following the latest fashions can be seen in the area. Located within a minute's walk from Yotsubashi Station, the area was burnt to the ground in the air raids of 1945, after which evacuees returned and new furniture stores opened one after another on Tachibana Street in Horie, now known as Orange Street. GIZA studio moved into the area, and in a short period of time, Horie was dramatically transformed into a town for young people. In addition, the 800-meter-long Oranges Street is lined with fashionable stores such as cafes, boutiques, sundry goods and interior stores, and is crowded with many young people on weekends. Horie has a mix of old stores, new stores converted from houses, and newly built modern buildings, and the types of business are becoming more and more diverse, not only clothing, interior goods, and cafes.

"Basic Information "
Address: 〒550-0014 Kita Horie to Minami Horie, Nishi-ku, Osaka City
Access: 1 minute walk from "Yotsubashi station on the Osaka Metro Yotsubashi line "

mountain Japanese apricot

Namba is an information center for youth culture. "There are facilities to enjoy entertainment and culture such as Osaka Shochikuza ", "Namba Grand kagetsu ""TOHO Cinemas Namba ", "Kani-Douraku "and "Glico "are also famous for their huge billboards. It is the largest downtown area in Japan, where tradition and modernity are fused together.

"Basic Information "
Address: Chuo-ku - Naniwa-ku, Osaka City, Osaka Prefecture
Access: Osaka Metro Midosuji Line, Sennichimae Line, Yotsubashi Line, Kintetsu Line, Nankai "Namba Station" ( ")


Nihonbashi's Denden Town is known as an electronics retail town along with Tokyo's Akihabara, and is lined with not only electrical and audio equipment, but also carpentry tools, machinery, and computer stores. It is about a 5-minute walk from Ebisucho, Nihonbashi, and Namba Stations. In the Edo period (1603-1867), it was an old lodging town called "Nagaya ". In the Meiji period (1868-1912), it became a busy antiquarian bookstore district, and after the war, it developed into an electronics district with the appearance of stores selling parts and tools for self-made radios. In recent years, maid cafes and other such establishments have begun to appear, as in Akihabara. The general information center in Nihonbashi also provides visitors with a guided tour of the area. Between the Emisu Iriji intersection, Sakaisuji Street becomes a pedestrian paradise, with various stage events and a parade of cosplaying participants and maids from maid cafes in the area. With the opening of Yodobashi Camera in Umeda and Bic Camera in Sennichimae, the number of electronics retail stores in Nippombashi has been gradually declining.

"Basic Information "
Address: Ebisucho, Nihonbashi, Naniwa-ku, Osaka 556-0005
Access: Osaka Metro Sakaisuji Line "Emisucho "Short walk from North A and 1B exit
Osaka Metro Sakaisuji Line and Sennichimae Line "Nippombashi Station "5 min. walk from Exit 5
Osaka Metro Midosuji Line "Namba Station "5 minute walk from Exit 4
Nankai Line "Namba Station "Right after South Exit

Sengoku Soul Shrine

Ikukunitama Shrine is an Engi-style Myojin-taisha shrine that is said to have originated in Ishiyamazaki, which is believed to have been located near present-day Osaka Prefecture, and was dedicated to the deities Ikushima and Ashijima. The shrine is the oldest Shinto shrine in Osaka, and is dedicated to the peace of the nation. The hall of worship is built in front of the main hall and the hall of offerings, and the other shrine buildings include a cloister and a ceremonial hall. The main hall and the hall of worship are built in front of the main hall and the hall of offerings, and the other shrine buildings include a cloister and a ceremonial hall. The shrine was relocated to its current location in 1585 when Toyotomi Hideyoshi built Osaka Castle. Ikukunitama Shrine uses a unique shrine style called "Ikukunitama-zukuri ". Although the shrine is now concrete, the five-ken, four-sided main hall and the seven-ken, four-sided mihiden are thatched with a single nagare-zukuri roof, and the front roof has also been restored in the traditional style. In 1871, the shrine was listed as a Kanpei-taisha shrine, and is also known for its grand celebration of "Ikukunitama Matsuri ", one of the three major summer festivals in Osaka, followed by Ikutama, Tenma, and Sumiyoshi.

"Basic Information "
Address: 13-9 Ikutama-cho, Tennoji-ku, Osaka 543-0071
Access: 3 minute walk from "Tanimachi 9-chome station on the Osaka Metro Tanimachi Line "
Phone number: 06-6771-0002
Hours: 9:00-17:00, varies depending on the season.

Kyocera Dome Osaka

Kyocera Dome Osaka opened in March 1997 as a unique landmark in the western part of Osaka City. It is easily accessible from Dome-mae Station on the Hanshin Line and Dome-mae-Chiyozaki Station on the Nagahori Tsurumi-ryokuchi Line. The Dome can accommodate a large crowd of over 36,000 people and can serve not only as the franchise ballpark for the Orix Buffaloes, but also for various events, concerts, and sports. The Hanshin Tigers also cannot use their home stadium, Koshien Stadium, during the National High School Baseball Championships, so they use this dome instead. In amateur baseball, the Japan Amateur Baseball Tournament and the National High School Baseball Championship Tournament Osaka are held here, with the opening ceremony and two games immediately following. We also offer "dome tours "that allow visitors to explore the back side of the dome. The fee is ¥1,000 for adults and ¥500 for children. You can visit the bull benches where pitchers practice pitching, the benches, etc.

"Basic Information "
Address: 〒550-0023 Osaka City, Nishi-ku, Chiyozaki 3-chu 2-1
Access: Short walk from "Dome-mae-Chiyozaki Station" of Osaka Metro Nagahori Tsurumi-ryokuchi Line "
Phone number: 06-6586-0106
Business hours: 11:00-19:00 (closing hours vary by store)
Official website: https://www.kyoceradome-osaka.jp/

Osaka Shochikuza

Osaka Shochikuza Theater, established in 1923 as the first western theater in Kansai, is a neo-renaissance style building with large arches and is loved by the people of Osaka as a symbol of the city. It is about a 1-minute walk from "Namba Station "on each line. Modeled after the Teatro alla Scala in Milan, Italy, it was Japan's first steel-frame, reinforced concrete structure designed by Obayashi Corporation design engineer Tokusaburo Kimura. The theater hall has three floors and seats 557, with chairs, walls, and flooring in red to create an extraordinary theater space. On the ground floor, there is a bookstore specializing in theater, and in the basement, there is a tenant izakaya that brews Dotonbori's local beer in the restaurant. On May 17, the year of its opening, the theater opened its doors to commemorate the opening with a German film "Pharaoh's Love ", a Shochiku Kamata production "Mother ", and a performance by the Shochiku Gakugeki Club "Woman of Arles ". In 1997, the theater was newly built with modern facilities while retaining its exterior. 2004 saw the return of the Osaka Shochiku Opera Company after 66 years "Spring In 2004, after 66 years, the Osaka Shochiku Revue troupe revived the "spring dance, and it has been an annual event ever since.

"Basic Information "
Address: 1-9-19 Dotonbori, Chuo-ku, Osaka-shi, Osaka 542-0071
Access: 1 minute walk from Namba Station (Exit 14) on Osaka Metro Midosuji Line, Yotsubashi Line and Sennichimae Line.
Phone number: 06-6214-2211
Hours of operation: Varies depending on the performance.
Fee: Varies depending on the performance.
Official website: https://www.shochiku.co.jp/play/theater/shochikuza/

Namba Grand kagetsu

Manzai and rakugo performances by Yoshimoto talent and comedians are presented at "Namba Grand kagetsu "has a seating capacity of approximately 900, making it the largest theater in Japan dedicated to comedy and comedic performances. There are two performances on weekdays and three to four performances on weekends and holidays. The theater has a reputation for its pre-show performances by young, unknown comedians 15 minutes before the start of the show, and when the newly built theater opened in 1987, the famous comedian Downtown acted as the opening commercial, which was very popular in the Kansai region at the time. The facility was also used for the semi-finals of the Yoshimoto Kogyo-sponsored entertainment contests "M-1 Grand Prix "and "R-1 Guranpuri ". In 2012, the facility underwent a major renovation to address the aging of the facility 25 years after its opening. In addition to comedy, the facility also has various types of stores as tenants, allowing visitors not only to enjoy comedy, but also to eat and experience it. The nearest station is Nankai Namba Station, which is only a 3-minute walk away.

"Basic Information "
Address: 11-6, Chizenohama, Namba, Chuo-ku, Osaka, 542-0075, Japan
Access: 3 min. walk from Midosuji Line, Osaka Metro, Nankai "Namba Station "
Phone number: 06-6641-0888
Hours of operation: Varies depending on the performance.
Price: 4,700 yen (1F), 4,200 yen (2F) both in advance and at the door *Special performances during Golden Week, Bon Festival, New Year, etc. are charged separately (subject to change, please refer to the official website).
Official website: https://ngk.yoshimoto.co.jp/

Namba Yasaka Shrine

According to the shrine pavilion, Namba Yasaka Shrine, which has been called "Namba Shimonomiya "since ancient times and was the local deity of the Namba area, was known to the world as an ancient shrine that held the Gozutenno (Gozu Tenno) shrine. Although no detailed information on the date of the shrine's founding remains, it is said to have had 12 pagodas in addition to the Jinguji Temple, and was originally a syncretism of Shinto and Buddhist. The temple was abolished due to the separation of Shintoism and Buddhism after the Meiji Restoration, and the present main shrine was completed in 1974. The tug-of-war event held every year on the third Sunday of January is based on the legend that Susanonomikoto, the god of the shrine, defeated the eight-forked serpent and relieved the people of their distress. During the reign of Emperor Nintoku, when a plague broke out in the area, Ushitotenno appeared and quelled the plague, which is said to be the origin of the shrine. The 12-meter-high, 11-meter-wide, and 10-meter-deep emaden (ema-den) in the shape of a giant lion's head is particularly impressive and was designated as Osaka City's first Intangible Folk Cultural Asset.

"Basic Information "
Address: 2-9-19 Motomachi, Naniwa-ku, Osaka 556-0016
Access: 6 minute walk from "Namba station "on each line
Phone number: 06-6641-1149
Hours of operation: Free of charge
Official website: https://nambayasaka.jp/

Orange Street

Orange Street is one of Osaka's most famous fashion streets, located just a short walk from Yotsubashi Station. Cafes, boutiques, general merchandise, imported furniture, and other fashionable stores line the west side of the 800-meter-long street. On holidays, many young people can be seen in this town, which flourished as a furniture and tool shop at the end of the Edo period (1603-1867) and as an antique shop in the Meiji period (1868-1912). Not only traditional Japanese houses that have been in business since before World War II, but also new cultural outlets such as Minatomachi River Place and OCAT are attracting attention. In contrast to Amerika-mura, there are many fashionable select stores and apparel stores for adults to enjoy. As the clientele of Amerikamura has become younger, the adult-oriented stores that used to be located in Amerikamura have shifted to Orange Street. Orange Street is also known as a place where visitors can relax and enjoy sightseeing in Osaka, with many popular fashionable cafes and stores offering unique items.

"Basic Information "
Address: Minami-horie-dori neighborhood, Nishi-ku, Osaka 550-0015
Access: 3 minute walk from "Yotsubashi station on the Osaka Metro Yotsubashi line "

Fei Tian Xin Di

Known as Tobita Shinchi, Tobita Yugaku was one of the largest brothels in Japan that once existed in Nishinari-ku, Osaka City. Tobita Shinchi is now known as one of Osaka's "five largest new areas "along with Matsushima Shinchi, Imazato Shinchi, Takii Shinchi, and Shintayama Shinchi. In the Edo period, this area was a cemetery with an execution site attached. After Sonezaki Shinchi and Namba Shinchi were destroyed by fire at the end of the Meiji period, Tobita Yugaku opened in December 1918 as a replacement site. 120 rental rooms were available in 1920, and by 1932, the number of rental rooms had increased to 240. Tobita Shinchi has been a ryotei district since the enforcement of the Anti-Prostitution Law in 1958, and a ryotei restaurant known as "Taiyoshi Hyakuban "built in the late Taisho period became a registered tangible cultural property of Japan in 2000. In recent years, the area has been introduced in foreign guidebooks, and many foreign visitors to Japan now come to see the historical buildings.

"Basic Information "
Address: 3 Sanno, Nishinari-ku, Osaka City, Osaka Prefecture
Access: Osaka Metro "Zoo Zoo Mae Sta. "


Located in Utsubohonmachi, Nishi-ku, Osaka City, Utsubo Park is a long and narrow urban park with a total area of 9.7 ha, measuring approximately 800 m east to west and 150 m north to south, and was opened in 1955. The park is divided into "East Garden "and "West Garden ". The East Garden has a rose garden and tennis courts, while the West Garden has tennis courts as well as the Utsubo Tennis Center, which has been used for international tournaments. This area of the park was first developed in 1622 by a merchant who dealt in salt and dried sardines. It is said that the name of the area originated when Hideyoshi Abundance saw the merchants selling fish by calling out "yasushi "and stylishly said "yasushi means Utsubo (arrow nest) ". For 310 years from the Edo period (1603-1867) to 1931 (Showa 6), the area was lined with wholesale stores selling dried salted fish, dried bonito flakes, kelp, and hosika. In 1931, when the central wholesale market was opened in Fukushima-ku, Osaka, the area lost its function as a fish market, and was burnt to the ground during the Pacific War. In 1952, the confiscation was lifted and the area was returned to Osaka City.

"Basic Information "
Address: 2-1-4, Taruhon-cho, Nishi-ku, Osaka, 550-0004, Japan
Access: 5 min. walk from "Hommachi Sta. on Osaka Metro Yotsubashi Line "
Phone number: 06-6941-1144

Tennoji/Abeno Area

New World

Shinsekai, located in the southern part of Osaka City, is a popular tourist spot famous for the god of luck "Billiken-san ", "Tsutenkaku ""Janjan Yokocho "and fugu restaurants "Zuboraya ". The area still retains a strong Showa-era downtown atmosphere, with old-fashioned theaters, movie theaters, a shooting range "Hibokan "and a retro game center "Kasuga Amusement Park ". The Go Club in Janjan Yokocho is still a place of relaxation for many local regulars, and is popular among tourists for looking like a movie set. The area is also full of other spots where you can enjoy a trip back in time, such as "New Star "where you can enjoy a nostalgic smart ball game.
Specialties are "Kushikatsu ""Doteyaki ", representing Osaka, the city of food. Each store has its own secret sauce, which is shared by each table, so the rule is "No second dipping! The rule is "No dipping in sauce twice! The food stalls and restaurants are lined up in rows and rows, so you can enjoy eating at several stores in a row.

"Basic Information "
Address: 〒556-0002 Emisu Higashikakuma, Naniwa-ku, Osaka City
Access: Osaka Metro Sakaisuji Line "Emisucho station "soon
Osaka Metro Midosuji Line and Sakaisuji Line "3 min. walk from Zumonomae Station "
Official website: https://shinsekai.jp/

Tennoji Zoo

Opened in 1915, Tennoji Zoo is the third oldest zoo in Japan. Shinsekai Gate is within a 5-minute walk from Zoo-mae Station, and Tenno-ji Gate is within a 5-minute walk from Tennoji Station. It is a comprehensive urban zoo with an emphasis on commercialistic recreational activities. The zoo covers an area of approximately 11 hectares and houses 1,000 animals of about 200 species, including lions, chimpanzees, and koalas. The "ZOO21 Plan ", which establishes a new type of zoo to contribute to the preservation of wild animal species and environmental education, has been promoted since the late 1990s, and efforts are currently being made to recreate as much as possible of the animals' habitats, known as ecological displays. As a result, the zoo offers visitors a more detailed look at the animals that live there. There was a time when the number of visitors to the zoo began to decline, but with the opening of "African Savanna Zone "in fiscal 2006, the number of visitors jumped from approximately 1.84 million in fiscal 2006 to 1.94 million in fiscal 2007. In 2013, the park began charging admission to elementary and junior high school students outside of Osaka City, which had previously been free of charge.

"Basic Information "
Address: 1-108 Chausuyama-cho, Tennoji-ku, Osaka 543-0063
Access: 5 min. walk from "Zyuto-en-mae Station ( ") on Osaka Metro Sakaisuji Line and Midosuji Line.
Osaka Metro Sakaisuji Line "5 minute walk from Emisucho Station "
Osaka Metro Midosuji Line, Tanimachi Line, JR "10 min. walk from Tennoji Station "
Phone number: 06-6771-8401
Hours: 9:30-17:00 [Extended opening hours ]9:30-18:00 *only on Saturdays, Sundays and holidays in May and September
Admission: Adults 500 yen, elementary and junior high school students 200 yen, Annual Passport (Adults) 2,000 yen (Small and medium students) 800 yen
*Pre-school children, elementary and junior high school students who live or attend school in Osaka City or attend school in Osaka City (including those outside the city) (presentation of a certificate required), residents of Osaka City aged 65 or older (presentation of a certificate required), and those with a disability certificate (presentation of a certificate required): Free (subject to change, please refer to the official website).
Official website: https://www.tennojizoo.jp/

Tennoji Park

Tennoji Park, a municipal park located in Chausuyama-cho, Tennoji-ku, Osaka City, is situated on the western edge of the Uemachi Plateau. Within the park are the Osaka City Tennoji Zoo, a botanical greenhouse, Osaka Municipal Museum of Art, and Keizawaen. It takes about 5 minutes on foot from Tennoji Station on each line. The park is also centered on a grassy plaza with a variety of stores, including cafes, restaurants, flower stores, and a children's playground. The total area of the park is approximately 280,000 m2, and the park once housed a library, the Tennoji Public Hall, and an outdoor music hall. The Tennoji Zoo, located on the west side of the park, opened in 1915 and is the third oldest zoo in Japan. The park also has a purely Japanese-style garden called Keisawa-en, designed and executed by Jihei Ogawa, which was donated to Osaka City in 1926 by the Sumitomo family, a wealthy merchant in Osaka since the Edo period. The Chauzuyama area in the park was the headquarters of Tokugawa Ieyasu during the Osaka Winter Campaign, and is thought to have been a large forward-rear circular mound. 1986 excavations confirmed the building and moat of the former headquarters of Tokugawa Ieyasu, but cast doubt on the theory that it was a large 200-meter-long forward-rear circular mound.

"Basic Information "
Address: 1-108 Chausuyama-cho, Tennoji-ku, Osaka 543-0063
Access: JR Osaka Loop Line "Tennoji Sta. "
Osaka Metro Midosuji Line and Tanimachi Line "5 minute walk from Tennoji Station "
Phone number: 06-6773-0860
Official website: https://www.tennoji-park.jp/

Abeno Harukas

Opened in 2014 as a new landmark in Osaka, Abeno Harukas is a 300-meter-high skyscraper complex that houses department stores, offices, hotels, museums, and an observation deck. The building, which was completed at a total project cost of approximately 130 billion yen, also received the Good Design Award in 2017. The building was named Abeno Harukas after an ancient Japanese word "harukasu ", which means "to clear, to make clear "in a passage from "Ise Monogatari ", one of the best-known stories of the early Heian period (794-1185). The building's logo, with its distinctive design of three squares, "represents the three-dimensional city of ". The colors used in the logo are "Akane-iro (red) "and "Sumi-iro (black) ", which have been used since ancient times in Japan. Akane, known as a plant that produces red dye, is used in waka poems as a pillow word for "day ", "shining ", etc. The color scheme is based on the image of Abeno Harukas shining in the morning sun and dyed in the evening sky.

"Basic Information "
Address: 1-1-43 Abenosuji, Abeno-ku, Osaka 545-8545
Access: JR and Osaka Metro lines "Tennoji "station
Kintetsu "Osaka Abenobashi "Directly connected to the station
Phone number: 06-6624-1111
Business hours: 9:00-22:00
Fees: Individual: Adults 1,500 yen, Junior and senior high school students 1,200 yen, Elementary school students 700 yen, Infants 500 yen
Disabled: Adults 750 yen, Junior and senior high school students 600 yen, Elementary school students 350 yen, Infants 250 yen
Group: Adults 1,350 yen, Junior and senior high school students 1,080 yen, Elementary school students 630 yen, Infants 450 yen
School groups: Adults 1,200 yen, high school students 960 yen, junior high school students 840 yen, elementary school students 560 yen, infants 400 yen
(Please refer to the official website for possible changes.)
Official website: https://www.abenoharukas-300.jp/index.html

Shitennoji Temple

Shitennoji Temple was the first official temple of Japanese Buddhism, built 1,400 years ago by Prince Shotoku in order to create a peaceful country. The present building faithfully reproduces the style of the Asuka Period when the temple was built, and its temple complex is known as the oldest architectural style in Japan, the Shitennoji-style temple complex layout. The temple grounds are home to many tourist resources, including the Treasure House, which houses items from the time of the temple's founding, a five-story pagoda, and the Garden of Ultimate Bliss. The main deity is the Bodhisattva Salvation Kannon, who is believed to save people from the suffering of the world. Although there was a time when it belonged to the Tendai sect of Buddhism, it was originally a temple of the eight sects of Buddhism that was not bound by any particular sect, and since 1946 it has been independent as the head temple of the "Japanese sect "from a bird's-eye viewpoint that is not bound by the various existing Buddhist sects. The temple holds a two-day festival on the 21st and 22nd of each month, and the grounds are lined with antique stores and stalls.

"Basic Information "
Address: 1-11-18 Shitennoji, Tennoji-ku, Osaka, 543-0051, Japan
Access: 5 min. walk from "Shitennojimae Yuhigaoka Sta. on Osaka Metro Tanimachi Line "
Phone number: 06-6771-0066
Business hours: (Please check the official website.)
Material money:center karan:Adult 300yen, senior student 200yen
Treasure House: Adults 500 yen, High school and college students 300 yen
Honbo Garden: 300 yen for adults, 200 yen for elementary, junior high, and senior high school students (subject to change, please refer to the official website).
Official website: https://www.shitennoji.or.jp/

Tsuruhashi(Korean Town)

Tsuruhashi is known as a downtown area with many tourist facilities such as a yakiniku district, a shopping district selling Korean foodstuffs and cosmetics, and a fish market. The history of the shopping district dates back to the postwar period, when about 3,000 street vendors gathered around Tsuruhashi Station to form "a black market ". In the spirit of mutual support, the Tsuruhashi International Federation of Shopping Streets was formed as a voluntary organization in 1947. 600,000 passengers used Tsuruhashi Station, where transportation facilities such as the JR Loop Line and subway are concentrated, and the area developed as a town with a rich international flavor. Also nearby is a town for Korean residents in Japan, known affectionately as Korean Town. Korean Town was originally called "Chosun Market "and was a market for daily necessities and foodstuffs. However, due to the 2002 Japan-Korea co-hosted World Cup soccer tournament, the "Ikuno Korean Town Symbiosis Festival "to raise awareness, and the "Hallyu boom ", it is now a tourist attraction that attracts many visitors. The Korean Town has become a tourist attraction that attracts many visitors.

"Basic Information "
Address: Tsuruhashi area, Ikuno-ku, Osaka City, Osaka Prefecture
Access: Kintetsu lines, JR Osaka Loop Line, Osaka Metro Sennichimae Line "Tsuruhashi Station "

Sumiyoshi Taisha

Sumiyoshitaisha, affectionately known in Osaka as "Sumiyosan ", is the head shrine of about 2,300 Sumiyoshi shrines in Japan, and attracts more than 2 million visitors for the first three days of the New Year each year. It has long been worshipped as "the god of safe navigation ""the god of purification ""the god of agriculture ""the god of waka poetry ""the god of warriors ""the god of sumo "and its foundation dates back 1,800 years ago. The shrine is designated as a national treasure for its unique style, the oldest in the history of shrine architecture. The shrine holds many festive events such as the Sumiyoshi Festival, and national treasures and important cultural properties are carefully preserved within the shrine grounds. Among them, one of the few ancient documents, "Sumiyoshi Taisha Jindai Ki ", is designated as a national important cultural property, and many others, including a wooden bugaku mask, are also designated as important cultural properties and Osaka Prefecture cultural properties. "Sumiyoshi "now reads "Sumiyoshi ", but was originally "Suminoe (Sumie) ". In the Manyoshu "established in the Nara period ", in addition to "Sumiyoshi ", we can also see "Sumie ""Sumie ""Kiyoe ""Suminoe "

"Basic Information "
Address: 2-9-89, Sumiyoshi, Sumiyoshi-ku, Osaka-shi, Osaka 558-0045, Japan
Access: 3 minute walk east from "Sumiyoshitaisha Station on the Nankai Main Line "
5 minute walk west from "Sumiyoshi Higashi Station "on the Nankai Koya Line
Short walk from "Sumiyoshitorii-mae station on the Hankai line "
Phone number: 06-6672-0753
Hours of operation: April-September 6:00-17:00
October~March 6:30~17:00
Official website: https://www.sumiyoshitaisha.net/

Nagare Park

Nagai Park is one of Osaka's representative comprehensive parks with a total area of 657,000 square meters. 1928, Osaka City decided to build an area in Higashi Nagai-cho, Sumiyoshi-ku as "Rinnanji Park "and renamed it "Nagai Park "in 1934. In 1948, a municipal horse race track opened in the park and in 1950, a municipal bicycle race track was opened as , but the track closed in 1959 and the Osaka Central Bicycle Race Track closed in 1962. In 1948, a municipal horse race track opened in the park, and in 1950, the Osaka Chuo Bicycle Racetrack "opened as the Osaka Chuo Bicycle Racetrack ". The municipal horse race track closed in 1959, and the Osaka Chuo Bicycle Racetrack also closed in 1962. After that, the park began to be developed as a full-scale sports park, including Yanmar Stadium Nagai, the home stadium of Cerezo Osaka of the J1 League soccer team, Nagai Ball Stadium, and Nagai Track and Field Stadium No. 2. In addition to sports facilities, the park has the Nagai Botanical Garden, where visitors can appreciate approximately 1,000 varieties of flowers and trees, a nature museum, a local forest, and a green consultation center. In addition, barbecue facilities in the park allow visitors to enjoy barbecue after sports.

"Basic Information "
Address: Nagai Park, Higashisumiyoshi-ku, Osaka, 546-0034
Access: Osaka Metro Midosuji Line, "Nagai Station, ", right after getting off
JR Hanwa line "Tsurugaoka station "・ "Nagai station "5 min. walk
Phone number: 06-6694-9007
Fee: Free of charge


Keisawa-en is a garden in Tennoji Park in Osaka City's Tennoji Ward, covering an area of 19,800 m2. The garden uses a technique known as chisenkaiyu-shiki (池泉回遊式) ", in which a pond is placed in the center of the garden, mountains are built on three sides, and paths, stepping stones, and bridges are placed around the pond. " The garden was designed by Kizu Kuusai, a tea master, and executed by the 7th generation Ogawa Jihei, who also designed the Heian Jingu Shrine Garden, Maruyama Park, and Murinan. The garden was completed in 1918 after 10 years of work beginning in 1908. In 1926, the garden was donated to Osaka City by Kichizaemon, the 15th generation of the Sumitomo family, a wealthy merchant in Osaka since the Edo period. 1999, the garden was designated as a cultural asset by the city for its outstanding scenic beauty. "Chosho-an "and an arbor are also located in the garden. The garden is also home to a tea ceremony room, Choseian (), and an azumaya, where visitors can hold a tea ceremony or take a rest while appreciating the seasonal scenery. The garden also offers a view of Abeno Harukas.

"Basic Information "
Address: 1-108 Chausuyama-cho, Tennoji-ku, Osaka-shi, Osaka
Access: JR, Midosuji Line and Tanimachi Line of Osaka Metro "5 min. walk from Tennoji Station "
Phone number: 06-6771-8401
Hours: 9:30-17:00 [Open at night ]9:30-18:00 *But only on weekends and holidays in May and September
Admission: 150 yen for adults, 80 yen for elementary and junior high school students
*Free for elementary and junior high school students living and attending school in Osaka City (subject to change, please refer to the official website).

Anju Shrine

Yasui Shrine is located in Tennoji Ward, Osaka City, and is an ancient shrine dedicated to the deity Susunahikono-kami and Sugawara no Michizane. Kobiko Myojin is known as the god of medicine, pharmacopoeia, and witchcraft, while Sugawara Michizane is known as the god of learning and culture. It is said that when Sugawara no Michizane was transferred to Dazaifu in 901, he stopped here on his way to visit his aunt at Domyoji Temple in Kawachi. To console Michizane, the villagers of the time offered him "okoshi rice ", which was made by steaming and drying glutinous rice. In return, Michizane gave the villagers "plum bowls ", which were the emblem of the Sugawara family. The legend goes that this became the trademark plum bowl for the later Osaka specialty "chestnut okoshi ". In 942, after Michizane's death, the villagers built a shrine to honor his spirit. It is also said that Yukimura Sanada was killed at the shrine in 1615 during the Osaka Summer Campaign. In the Edo period (1603-1868), the shrine was also known for its cherry blossoms, which are depicted in an ukiyoe (color woodblock print) by Hiroshige Utagawa, circa 1834, "Naniwa Meisho Zue: Yasui Tenjinzan Hanami ".

"Basic Information "
Address: 1-3-24, Osaka, Tennoji-ku, Osaka 543-0062, Japan
Access: 6 min. walk from "Shitennojimae Yuhigaoka Sta. on Osaka Metro Tanimachi Line "
Phone number: 06-6771-4932

Osaka Municipal Museum of Art

Osaka Municipal Museum of Art is located in Tennoji Park, Tennoji-ku, Osaka City, and in 2015 the building was registered as a Tangible Cultural Property of Japan.In 1914, the main residence of the Sumitomo family was built on this site, which was later donated to Osaka City by the Sumitomo family along with the Japanese garden "Keisakuen "for the construction of the museum. The museum opened in 1936 with the aim of contributing to the promotion of Osaka culture in general, and consists of three floors above ground and two below. The collection exhibits over 8,500 items, including Japanese and Chinese paintings, sculptures, and crafts, as well as works designated as important cultural properties deposited by shrines and temples. Representative examples include the Abe Collection of Chinese calligraphy and paintings, the Yamaguchi Collection of Chinese stone Buddhas, and the Kazar Collection of Japanese maki-e lacquerware, netsuke, inro (seal ropes), etc., and the Taman Collection of Japanese antiques. In the basement of the main building is the Art Research Institute, which conducts practical studies in drawing, painting, sculpture, and plastic arts.

"Basic Information "
Address: Tennoji Park, 1-82 Chausuyama-cho, Tennoji-ku, Osaka 543-0063, Japan
Access: JR, Osaka Metro Midosuji Line and Tanimachi Line "5 min. walk from Tennoji Station "
Phone number: 06-6771-4874
Hours: 9:30-17:00 (admission until 16:30)
Fee: Adults 300 yen, high school and university students 200 yen, junior high school students and younger free (subject to change, please refer to the official website).
Official website: https://www.osaka-art-museum.jp/

Jean Jean Alley (nickname for Osaka)

Janjan Yokocho is a shopping street that runs north-south through the eastern part of Ebisu Higashi 3-chome, Naniwa-ku, Osaka City, and is approximately 180 meters long. It is only 2.5 meters wide, but there are many retro gourmet stores such as "Daiko Sushi "where you can enjoy sushi for as low as 150 yen for 3 pieces, "Senariya Coffee "which is the birthplace of mixed juice, and the famous kushikatsu store Ganso Kushikatsu Daruma Shinsekai Sohonten which has more than 10 branches in Japan and even overseas. There are many famous restaurants in the area. "The arcade was opened in 1921 and was named "Jan-Jan Yokocho" ( "Jan-Jan Alley) in the early Showa period (1926-1989) when the street was filled with the sound of "Jan-Jan" (three-stringed Japanese banjo) music. The name "Jan-Jan Yokocho" (meaning "Jean-Jan Alley") was given to the street in the early Showa period. In 2004, ""Jan-Jan-Raitaro" "was created as a symbol of the shopping street. The character is an impressive image of Tsutenkaku holding a shamisen and playing "Jan-Jan".

"Basic Information "
Address: Near Ebisu-higashi 3-chome, Naniwa-ku, Osaka 556-0002, Japan
Access: JR Osaka Loop Line "Shin-Imamiya Sta. "
Osaka Metro Sakaisuji Line and Midosuji Line "5 min. walk from Zumonomae Station "

Northern Osaka (Ibaraki, Takatsuki, Minoh)

Expo '70 Commemorative Park

Expo '70 Japan Commemorative Park is located in Suita City, Osaka Prefecture, and was developed on the site of the successful "Japan World Exposition "held in 1970. Known as Expo Park, the park has a total area of about 260 hectares, about 65 times the size of Koshien Stadium. The park includes facilities such as "Tower of the Sun ", "Nature Observation Learning Center "and "EXPO'70 Pavilion ". The Tower of the Sun, a work by Taro Okamoto, is known as the symbol of the exposition and was permanently preserved in 1975, five years after the Osaka Expo closed. The sun in the center of the 70-meter-high tower represents the present, the golden face at the top represents the future, and the black sun at the back represents the past. The park also has a Japanese garden, selected as one of the 100 best cherry blossom viewing spots in Japan, and a nature and culture garden, where visitors can enjoy the richness of nature in each of the four seasons. In addition, the "National Museum of Ethnology ", which collects and exhibits materials and information on all peoples of the world, and the Genketsu Sen "Expo Oyuba ", complete with large open-air baths and saunas, are also located in the park.

"Basic Information "
Address: 〒565-0826 Senriwanbo Park, Suita City, Osaka Prefecture
Access: Osaka Monorail "Expo Park Station "Get off at
Phone number: 06-6877-7387
Hours: 9:30-17:00 (admission until 16:30)
Fee: Adults: 260 yen, Elementary/junior high school students: 80 yen (subject to change, please refer to the official website)
Official website: https://www.expo70-park.jp/

Cupnoodles Museum

Cupnoodles Museum is a hands-on food education museum opened in Ikeda, the birthplace of instant ramen. Visitors can learn about the history of "Chicken Ramen "invented by Momofuku Ando, the founder of Nissin Foods, and the secret story behind the invention of "Cup Noodle ", which brings together innovative ideas, to teach children the importance of invention and discovery. The museum also has a research hut used by Momofuku Ando to develop Chicken Ramen, an exhibition room, and a Cup Noodle Drama Theater, where visitors can enjoy learning how Chicken Ramen was invented. The Ramen Tunnel, where about 800 different packages are lined up, is a sight to behold. At "My Cup Noodle Factory ", you can actually make your own unique cup noodle. After freely designing your own cup with a pen, you choose your favorite soup from among four types and four toppings from among 12 types of ingredients. The completed My Cup Noodle can be packed in a bag to take home.

"Basic Information "
Address: 8-25, Masubi-cho, Ikeda-shi, Osaka
Access: Hankyu Takarazuka Line "Ikeda Station "5 min. walk
Phone number: 072-752-3484
Opening hours:9:30~16:00(Final admission~15:30)
Fee: 300 yen per meal including tax (subject to change, please refer to the official website)
Official website: https://www.cupnoodles-museum.jp/ja/osaka_ikeda/

Hirakata Park

Hirakata Park is a family amusement park located in Hirakata Koen-cho, Hirakata City, Osaka Prefecture, and is known by the locals as "Hirapar ". It is known as the oldest existing amusement park in Japan. Its predecessor "Kori Amusement Park "opened in 1910, and a chrysanthemum doll exhibition was held in 1912, which was the origin of "Hirakata Park "opening. In 1926, "Hirakata Amusement Park Association "was established, effectively consolidating management under the Keihan Electric Railway Company. Today, the park offers 40 different types of attractions for families and friends to enjoy together, including the Giant Ferris Wheel "Skywalker ", which reaches 80 meters at its highest point, as well as a variety of other attractions, including the Screaming Machine. The park also has two areas with animals: the first, "Wonder Garden ", has red pandas, otters, squirrel monkeys, prairie dogs, and other animals, and the second, "Animal Hug Hug Town ", allows visitors to interact with rare animals such as alpacas and maras.

"Basic Information "
Address: 1-1 Hirakata Park-cho, Hirakata-shi, Osaka 573-0054
Access: 3 minutes walk from "Hirakata Koen Station" of Keihan
Phone number: 072-844-3475
Hours of operation: Varies depending on the season.
Material money:Middle school student or above 1,500yen 2 years old or above elementary school student or below 800yen
*Group rates on request (subject to change, please refer to the official website).
Official website: http://www.hirakatapark.co.jp/

May Hill Park

Maygetsuyama Park is a city park located in May Hill, Ikeda City, Osaka Prefecture. It stretches from the foot to the middle of 315-meter-high Mt. May and is famous for its cherry blossoms, azaleas, and autumnal foliage. It is also home to five hiking trails and an observatory, and has been selected "as one of the 100 best places "to view the Osaka Plain. The park has many facilities, including the Gogatsuyama Zoo, the Urban Greening Botanical Garden, a golf course, and the Green Center. The park covers an area of 68.65 hectares and is classified as an urban planning green area. In the park, there is a monument to the children's song "Dove Poppo ", which honors the lyricist Kumu Dong, who wrote lyrics for children's songs. In particular, the May-Moon Zoo has a variety of animals in its 3,000-square-meter area, attracting many visitors from Ikeda citizens and neighboring cities, towns, and villages. Admission to the zoo is free, and visitors can see wombats and wallabies that live in Australia. In addition, the "Cherry Blossom Festival "held in the park in early April every year and the "Ganagara Fire Festival "held in the summer attract many visitors.

"Basic Information "
Address: 2-5-33 Ayaha, Ikeda-shi, Osaka 563-0051
Access: Hankyu Takarazuka Line "Ikeda Station "10 min. walk
Phone number: 072-751-3070
Hours: Zoo 9:15-16:45
Petting zoo 11:00-15:00
Fee: Admission is free (subject to change, please refer to the official website).
Official website: https://www.ikedashi-kanko.jp/spot/recommend-spot01

Star Swing

The Star Swing is one of the largest wooden slab suspension bridges in Japan, with a length of 280 m and a maximum height of 50 m above the ground, located in Ichiichi, Katano City, Osaka Prefecture. It was built in 1997 when a climbing wall was constructed in Hoshida Park as a venue for the Osaka National Athletic Meet mountain competition. The suspension bridge attracts many visitors because of its seasonal scenery. The bridge is especially crowded during the fall foliage season, which is usually later than usual, from late November to early December. It is said that the name "Star Swing" comes from the Tanabata legend that has remained in this area since ancient times, and the Amano River that flows nearby appears in the "Kokin Wakashu "and "Tale of Ise ". In addition, the 16.5-meter high climbing wall in Hoshida Park was used as the official stadium for the 1997 "Namihaya National Athletic Meet ". Also, if you walk about 15 minutes from the star swing, you will see an observation spot. From here, you can see "the Tower of the Sun "in Expo '70 Commemorative Park in Takatsuki City and Suita City, Osaka Prefecture.

"Basic Information "
Address: 5019-1 Oaza-Hoshida, Kakono-shi, Osaka, 576-0011, Japan
Access: Keihan Railway Katano Line "Shokuichi Sta. "
Phone number: 072-891-0110
Hours of operation: 9:30-16:30
Official website: https://o-wonderforest.com/hoshida/hoshinoburanko.html

Shououji Temple

Katsuo-ji Temple is a temple of the Koyasan Shingon sect of Buddhism located in Minoh City, Osaka Prefecture, and is known as "the temple of winning luck ""and the temple of winning dharma ". Many worshippers from all over Japan visit the temple to pray for "good luck "in examinations, business, employment, sports, and all other aspects of life. The temple is also famous for the seasonal flowers such as cherry blossoms, rhododendrons, and hydrangeas that bloom in the temple's grounds, which cover an area of about 80,000 square meters. The temple dates back to the Nara period (727-794), when twin brothers Zenchu and Zentan built a hermitage to practice Buddhism. In the Heian period (794-1185), the temple flourished as a center of mountain worship, and in 880, the abbot of the temple at that time, Gyokugyo, prayed for the healing of Emperor Seiwa's illness. The temple was destroyed by fire during the Battle of Ichinotani in 1184, but was rebuilt in 1188 at the order of Minamoto no Yoritomo. The temple was rebuilt in 1188 by the order of Minamoto no Yoritomo. The large number of dharma dolls in the precincts of the temple are called "victory dharma "and were dedicated by many people who had achieved their goals.

"Basic Information "
Address: Katsuo-ji, Mino-shi, Osaka 562-8508, Japan
Access: 15 minutes by cab from Hankyu Railway "Minoh Station "
Osaka Metro Midosuji Line "Get off at Senri Chuo Station ", Hankyu Bus "to Hokusetsu Rei "
"Katsuo-ji Temple "Short walk from the train
Phone number: 072-721-7010
Business hours: Weekdays 8:00-17:00
Tu Yao 8:00~17:30
Sunday 8:00-18:00
Fee: Entrance fee 400 yen (subject to change, please refer to the official website).
Official website: https://katsuo-ji-temple.or.jp/


EXPOCITY is a 172,000 m2 complex located in Senri Banpaku Commemorative Park in Suita City, Osaka Prefecture, which opened in November 2015. 3-story facility consists of eight large-scale entertainment facilities, including a museum, a cinema complex, and an edutainment facility that combines education and entertainment. The three-story complex consists of eight major entertainment facilities, including a museum, a cinema complex, and an edutainment facility that combines education and entertainment, and a total of 305 stores "Mitsui Shopping Park LaLaport EXPOCITY ". The facility was built as an amusement zone for the 1970 Osaka Expo, "and reuses the former site of Expoland ". Expoland closed in 2009 and was subsequently redeveloped by Mitsui Fudosan Co. Mitsui Fudosan Commercial Management Co. Mitsui Shopping LaLaport EXPOCITY, which is located in the same building, has many interactive stores such as "Ron Herman "concept store "RHC ", which offers the feeling of being on the West Coast of the United States, and "Gundam Square ", a cafe with the first Gundam specialty store in Western Japan, which offers a Gundam experience for adults and children alike. It is a commercial facility with an extraordinary pavilion that can be enjoyed by adults and children alike.

"Basic Information "
Address: 2-1 Senriwanbo Park, Suita City, Osaka 565-0826
Access: Osaka Monorail "Expo Commemorative Park "station about 2 min. walk
Phone number: 06-6170-5590
Business hours: 10:00-22:00
Official website: https://www.expocity-mf.com/expo/

Asahi Beer Suita Plant

The Asahi Beer Suita Brewery boasts a 125-year history, having begun operations in 1891 as the "Suita Village Brewery "of "Osaka Beer Company ", the predecessor of Asahi Beer. Known as the birthplace of Asahi Breweries, the brewery boasts an area of 146,000 m2 , four times the size of the Koshien Stadium, and the buildings from the time of its operation still exist on its vast grounds. The brewery was the first in Japan to brew beer domestically, introducing German technology to compete with the imported beers that were popular at the time. In May 1892, Asahi Beer was launched. Asahi Beer became so popular that it was in short supply as soon as it went on sale, and in October of the same year, it won a second-class silver medal at the Osaka Prefecture Industrial Products Fair. Today, the Asahi Beer Suita brewery is the only Asahi Beer brewery in the Kansai region and produces Japan's first dry beer, "Super Dry ", among others. The factory also offers factory tours by appointment.

"Basic Information "
Address: 1-45 Nishinosho-cho, Suita-shi, Osaka 564-0071
Access: JR Kyoto Line "Suita "Station "East ticket gate (north exit) 10 min. walk from "
Hankyu Senri Line "Suita "Station, 10 min. walk from East Ticket (platform for Umeda and Tenga-chaya) and West Ticket (platform for Kita-senri)
Phone number: 06-6388-1943
Hours of operation: 9:30-15:00
Official website: https://www.asahibeer.co.jp/brewery/suita/

Eastern Osaka (Neyagawa, Kadoma, Higashi-Osaka)

Mt Ikoma (one of the three sacred mountains)

Mount Ikoma is a 642-meter-high mountain located on the border between Ikoma City, Nara Prefecture and Higashi-Osaka City, Osaka Prefecture. The mountain was an important transportation and strategic base, and there are many tourist attractions such as Ikoma Mountain Amusement Park and Hozanji Temple as well as nature and night views to enjoy. There is also a cable car that runs about 2 km to the top of Mt. The cable car is said to be the oldest in Japan, and was inaugurated in 1918. The cars are shaped like a dog or a cat, giving the cable car a charming appearance. The best selling point of the mountain is the night view from the top of the mountain, from which you can see the Akashi Kaikyo Bridge and the Kansai International Airport. The summit can also be reached by car via the Shiki Ikoma Skyline. In addition, Hozanji Temple, the mountain's attraction, was founded about 300 years ago by Tanhai Ritsushi, a layman of the Edo period, and is known as "Seitensan "by the local residents. Seitensan is especially known for its blessings for the fulfillment of love. The Ikoma Summit Amusement Park, which opened in 1929, is also famous for its 30-meter high "flying tower ", the oldest in Japan.

"Basic Information "
Address:Higashi-Osaka City, Osaka
Access: Kintetsu Keihanna Line, Kintetsu Nara Line, Kintetsu Ikoma Line "Ikoma Station "

Tsurumi Ryokuchi Park

Hanahaku Kinen Park Tsurumi Ryokuchi is an urban park in Osaka City that straddles Tsurumi Ward and Moriguchi City, Osaka Prefecture, and was opened in April 1972. The site dates back to 1941, when a plan was made to secure a large green space in Tsurumi as part of measures to combat urban overcrowding in Osaka Prefecture, where population densification was progressing. At that time, most of the land was paddy fields, but in 1943 it was designated as air defense green space. After the war, agricultural land was released to former cultivators under the agricultural policy reforms of the GHQ directive. "International Garden and Greenery Exposition "was approved at the 99th B.I.E. General Assembly held in Paris in 1986, and "International Garden and Greenery Exposition "was opened in 1990. The number of visitors far exceeded the initial estimate of 20 million, the highest in the history of special expositions. "The park is centered on a large pond where migratory birds rest their wings, and has recreational facilities such as the Sakuya Konohana Pavilion ", which displays about 15,000 plants of 2,600 species in greenhouses, the Japanese Garden, the International Garden, the equestrian park, ball fields and sports fields, and a heated swimming pool. With the exception of a few fee-based facilities, admission is free, and visitors can enjoy the flowers and plants of the four seasons throughout the year.

"Basic Information "
Address: 2-163 Ryokuchi-Koen, Tsurumi-ku, Osaka 538-0036
Access: Osaka Metro Nagahori Tsurumi-ryokuchi Line "Tsurumi-ryokuchi Station "soon
Phone number: 06-6911-8787

Mitsui Outlet Park Osaka Tsurumi

Mitsui Outlet Park Osaka Tsurumi is an outlet mall operated by Mitsui Fudosan and opened in March 1995 in Tsurumi Ward, Osaka City, as the first Mitsui outlet. Originally named "Tsurumi Hanaport Blossom ", the name was changed to the current name in April 2008 when the names of the stores were unified to "Mitsui Outlet Park ", adding the name of the area in order to improve brand strength. The facility features an exterior built in the motif of "moonlight beauty "and is like a theme park with frequent events and live performances by street performers and musicians. The five-story facility features international and local brands, as well as new brands that have opened their first stores in Japan. The first and second floors function as a local wholesale market for flowers, while the third through fifth floors are dedicated to fashion, as well as gourmet and food corners. Outlet goods used to be associated with unsold items, scratches, dirt, etc., but nowadays, products produced and sold at outlet stores and luxury brand products shipped directly from the factories are available at low prices compared to market prices, making them popular with many people.

"Basic Information "
Address: 2-7-70, Ibarada-Omiya, Tsurumi-ku, Osaka-shi, Osaka 538-0031, Japan
Access: Subway Nagahori Tsurumi-ryokuchi Line "Kadoma Minami "Station 6 min. walk
Phone number: 06-6915-3939
Business hours: 11:00 - 20:00
Official website: https://mitsui-shopping-park.com/mop/osaka/

Southern Osaka (Sakai/Kansai Airport)

Kansai International Airport

Kansai International Airport, the world's first airport "to be built entirely on an artificial island ", was opened in September 1994 off the coast of Senshu in Osaka Bay. With the anticipated increase in demand for air travel due to the liberalization of international travel in 1964, design plans for "Kansai Daini Airport ", the second airport after Osaka International Airport, began in 1968. The final construction cost amounted to 1.5 trillion yen, but the airport's first-phase island construction work was completed in 1991 and the airport opened in September 1994. The second phase of construction began in 1999, but in an effort to reduce project costs, it was decided that only the runway and a minimal number of taxiways would be constructed in advance, and the second phase was completed in August 2007. The Terminal 1 building was designed by Italian architect Renzo Piano. The roof is shaped like the wings of an airplane, and from above it looks like a bird resting on its wings. In October 2012, Terminal 2 was opened exclusively for LCCs.

"Basic Information "
Address: 1 Senshu Kukou Kita, Izumisano, Osaka, 549-0001, Japan
Access: JR, Nankai Rapid "Kansai Airport Station "
Phone number: 072-455-2500
Official website: kansai-airport.or.jp

Mozu Tumulus Group

The Mozu Kofun Tumulus Group is a group of tumuli located in Sakai City, Osaka Prefecture. 23 tumuli belonging to the Mozu Kofun Tumulus Group were officially registered as a World Heritage Site in July 2019. The Mozu Kofun Tumulus Group is a group of tombs of kings in the ancient Japanese archipelago, constructed from the late 4th to the late 5th century, and includes a large number of keyhole-shaped keyhole-shaped front-recessed circular mounds, which are unique in the world. In addition to the forward-rear circular mounds, there are four other types of burial mounds: scalloped mounds, round mounds, and square mounds, making the site a model for other burial mounds throughout the Japanese archipelago. There used to be more than 100 kofun tumuli, but now only 44 remain, of which 13 are round mounds, 9 are scalloped mounds, 17 are round mounds, and 5 are square mounds. Among them, the Nintoku Imperial Tomb, which boasts the largest area in the world, is also known as Daisenryo Kofun, and is 486 meters long, taking one hour to go around. The Museum of Fine Arts, Boston (U.S.A.) has in its collection a mirror with a narrow banded animal belt and a single phoenix ring-headed sword, which are said to have been excavated from the Nintoku-tennō-ryō. In addition, the name of the Mozu tumulus cluster is derived from the biography in "the Chronicles of Japan ", which says that when Emperor Nintoku's mausoleum was being built, a deer flew into the construction site and fell to its death, after which a Mozu bird flew out, biting the deer's ear off.

"Basic Information "
Address: Daisen-cho, Sakai-ku, Sakai City, Osaka, etc.
Access: JR Hanwa Line "5 min. walk from Mozu station "

Old City Ancient Cemetery Group

The Furuichi tumulus group is a group of tumuli located in Habikino City and Fujiidera City, Osaka Prefecture, which were constructed between the 4th and 5th centuries. 20 of the tumuli are designated as national historic sites. The 20 tumuli designated as national historic sites reflect the values of tumulus construction common to the Kofun period and the reality of political and social domination at that time. The tumuli are located in the Osaka Plain, which functioned as one of the political and cultural centers of ancient Japan, and are composed of a large number of keyhole-shaped tumuli, which are unique in the world. In addition to the forward-rear round burial mounds, there are four other types of burial mounds: scallop shell-shaped burial mounds, round burial mounds, and square burial mounds, which have become the norm for burial mounds found throughout the Japanese archipelago. They are also important places for understanding the lifestyles of ancient people who symbolized power through their tombs. The Mozu Kofun Tumulus Group, located in the northern part of Sakai City, is also one of Japan's representative tumulus groups, and together with the Furuichi tumulus, was registered as a UNESCO World Heritage site. The Mozu Tumulus Group includes the Nintoku Imperial Tumulus, the largest forward-rectangular tumulus in Japan.

"Basic Information "
Address: Habikino-city and Fujiidera-city, Osaka
Access: Kintetsu Minami-Osaka Line "Furuichi Station "

Rinku Park (Marine Beach)

Rinku Park is a 60-hectare seaside park straddling Izumisano City and Tajiri Town in Osaka Prefecture, where you can see planes taking off and landing from Kansai International Airport and the Kansai International Airport connecting bridge. The Akashi Kaikyo Bridge and Awaji Island can also be seen in the distance. In recent years, local events such as the Rinku Relay Marathon, Rinku Fireworks, cosplay events, and video shoots have been held here. There is also a marble beach with pine trees and white cobblestones, and a rock garden where seasonal flowers can be viewed. Famous for being the first park in Japan to be designed with universal design, the park has evolved into a major center for leisure activities with the opening of Sennan Rinku Park in April 2020. Marble Beach in Rinku Park is a 900m-long beach with a blue pine forest behind it. "It is known as a "holy place for lovers" "and has been selected as one of the best 100 sunsets in Japan. The beach is also known as a popular photo spot with a large heart-shaped monument.

"Basic Information "
Address: 1-271 Rinku Orai Kita, Izumisano City
Access: 300m northwest from "Rinku Town Station (Nankai Airport Line and JR Kansai Airport Line) "
Phone number: 072-469-7717

Rinku Town

Rinku Town is one of Osaka Prefecture's sub-centers located along the coast of Izumisano, Tajiri and Sennan cities in Osaka Prefecture, and was built by Osaka Prefecture at a cost of 600 billion yen. Rinku Town has facilities such as "SiS Rinku Tower "where popular hotels and restaurants are located, "Rinku Premium Outlets "where you can buy brand-name products at reasonable prices, and "AEON MALL Rinku Sennan "which has over 160 stores selling food, clothing, household goods and other items. Rinku Park "is a good place to take a stroll "and Marble Beach "is one of the best 100 sunsets in Japan ". In December 2007, "Rinku Pleasure Town SEACLE ", a theme park offering work experience, opened for business. "In 2012, the Osaka Prefectural Government formulated "a strategic plan for urban development to further revitalize Rinku Town, including the concept of an international medical exchange center and a plan to develop a pop culture content industry, including animation, games and plastic arts. "The plan also includes the concept of an international medical exchange center and the Cool Japan Front Concept ", which aims to develop a concentration of pop culture content industries such as animation, games, and modeling.

"Basic Information "
Address: 1 Rinku Orai-Kita, Izumisano-shi, Osaka, 598-0048, Japan
Access: JR Hanwa Line "Rinku Town Station ", Nankai Airport Line "Rinku Town Station "

World Ranch

World Farm is an interactive theme park located in Kawan-cho, Minamikawachigun, Osaka Prefecture, based on the concept of "the heart-to-heart contact between people, nature, and animals ". Opened in April 1989, the theme park is located at the foot of Mount Kongo and covers a total area of 400,000 square meters. Initially, the park was built on the mountain's terrain, which meant that many slopes existed, but in March 2016, the park was relocated to the top of the mountain and underwent a major renovation. The park was relocated to the top of the mountain in March 2016 and underwent a major renovation, resulting in a new, more walkable site and a significant increase in the number of animal species. The theme park has a corner where visitors can experience horseback riding and interact with sheep, goats, donkeys, and ponies, as well as an outdoor barbecue area and eating facilities where visitors can enjoy ramen noodles, udon noodles, and soft-serve ice cream, all of which are unique to the ranch. In the park, visitors can also encounter rare animals such as the world's largest horse "Percheron ", which is used in Hokkaido's Banei horse races, the world's largest rabbit "Flemish Giant ", and the world's smallest duck "Coal Duck ".

"Basic Information "
Address: 1456-2 Shiraki, Oaza, Konan-cho, Minami-Kawauchi-gun, Osaka, 585-0014, Japan
Access: Kintetsu Nagano Line "Tondabayashi Station "Take a local bus (Kongo Bus) from the south exit to "Sakurazaka 1-chome "bus stop,
Approximately 10 minutes walk from the bus stop or take a cab from Tondabayashi Station.
Phone number: 0721-93-6655
Hours: 10:00-17:30 until 11/4
From 11/5 to 2/28 10:00-17:00
It will be open until the end of Oyasama Festival PL Fireworks Art only on August 1 every year. (Please refer to the official website.)
Fees: General: Adults: 1,600 yen, children: 800 yen, pets: 500 yen Disabled: Adults: 900 yen, children: 500 yen (subject to change, please refer to the official website)
Official website: http://www.worldranch.co.jp/

Sakai Risho no Mori

Sakai Risho no Mori opened in March 2015 in Sakai City, Osaka Prefecture. It is a sightseeing facility that introduces Sen no Rikyu, the great master of the tea ceremony, and Yosano Akiko, a poet, and allows visitors to experience Sakai's history and culture. Sen no Rikyu served Oda Nobunaga and Toyotomi Hideyoshi as their tea master, and is known as a great master of wabicha (tea ceremony). He also spent most of his life in Sakai. Akiko Yosano is known for her poetry collection "Midaregami "and poems "Kimi shite tamafukoto nakare ". She also contributed to the translation of "The Tale of Genji "into modern Japanese and critiques of social issues. "Sakai Risho no Mori has facilities related to Sen no Rikyu, such as "Chanoyukan ", where you can experience authentic tea ceremony ", and ", and Sakai Waitan ", where craftsmen have restored the national treasure "Waitan "in Oyamazaki Town, Kyoto Prefecture, known as the work of Rikyu. Facilities related to Akiko Yosano include "Akiko Yosano Memorial Museum ". The facility also has a tourist information exhibition room that serves as a starting point for sightseeing in Sakai and introduces Sakai's historical and cultural resources using touch panels and tablets.

"Basic Information "
Address: 2-1-1 Shukuin-cho Nishi, Sakai-ku, Sakai-shi, Osaka 590-0958
Access: Hankai Dengeki Hankai Line "Shukuin Station "1 minute walk
Nankai Main Line "Sakai Station "10 min. walk
Nankai Koya Line "Sakaigashi Station "6 min. by bus
Phone number: 072-260-4386
Official website: https://www.sakai-rishonomori.com/

Inumiyama Shichibakuji Temple

Shippōtakiji Temple is the head temple of the Inunaki school of the Shingon sect of Buddhism, located in Izumisano City, Osaka, in the mountains of Mount Inunaki. Unlike Mt. Omine, where women are not allowed to practice, Shipporyuji Temple is known as Japan's oldest fundamental training center for asceticism, founded by En no Gyoja some 1,300 years ago. The temple grounds are lined with a huge statue of Fudo Myoo, numerous shrines, and Buddhist statues. The Inunaki River flows through the mountain, and there are a total of seven waterfalls and ascetic sites, including "Gyoja-no-taki (Gyoja Waterfall) ". The legend of the righteous dog was born in Inunashiyama during the reign of Emperor Uda. When a hunter missed a deer he was shooting in the mountains because of the barking of a dog, the hunter became angry and beheaded the dog. The hunter got angry and beheaded the dog, but the dog's head jumped up and bit a giant snake that was about to attack the hunter. The hunter was so bitter that he became a monk at Shippotakiji Temple and made a memorial service for his beloved dog. Emperor Uda was moved by this story and ordered Shippotakiji to change the name of the mountain to "Inunaki-san ". On the road leading to Mt. Inunaki Shippotakiji, the grave of the famous dog, Yoshinu, can still be seen today.

"Basic Information "
Address: 8 Oki, Izumisano-shi, Osaka, 598-0023, Japan
Access: Nankai Main Line "Izumisano Station "・JR Hanwa Line "Hineno Station from "
Nankai Bus "Inunarizan "to the last stop, 25 min. walk
Phone number: 072-459-7101
Hours of operation: 7:00-17:00
Official website: https://inunakisan.jp/

Nishiki-no-hama Beach

Nishiki-no-hama Beach is located in Kaizuka City, Osaka Prefecture, and is characterized by its white sandy beach and pine forest, which is approximately 200 m deep and 1 km wide. ""The contrast between the white sand and the green of the pine forest is beautiful, and the pine forest has been selected as one of the 100 best green "and the beautiful sunset over Osaka Bay from the pine forest has been selected as one of the 100 best sunsets in Japan ". In 1945, when the Hamadera Beach was seized by the U.S. military, Osaka Prefecture agreed with Nankai Electric Railway Company to develop a beach as an alternative to the Hamadera Beach. The park was established in 1951. In September 1961, the second Muroto Typhoon caused extensive damage, which led to the completion of the second seawall in 1966. The beach is open for tiohigari from early April to early June, and for swimming from mid-July to late August. Because some shellfish are not suitable for eating, visitors are not allowed to take home the shellfish they pick while tidal-bay picking, but they can exchange them for scallions purchased from Kyushu and other areas weighing 800 g for adults and 400 g for children. During the swimming season, young people can be seen enjoying windsurfing and jet skiing. The beach also has a large jungle gym and playground for families and groups.

"Basic Information "
Address: 871 Sawa, Kaizuka, Osaka, 597-0062, Japan
Access: 10 min. walk from Nankai Main Line "Nankai-Nishinohama Station "
Phone number: 072-432-3022
Fee: Admission is free (subject to change, please refer to the official website).
Official website: https://www.nishikinohama.osaka.jp/

Kishijo Shrine

Kishijo Shrine is located in Kishiwada City, Osaka Prefecture, and was originally built by local farmers who prayed for a good harvest and built Shinmeisha Shrine. After Susanoo-no-Mikoto was invoked from Yasaka Shrine in Kyoto about 650 years ago, the shrine was called Gyuto-tenno-sha and became a local guardian deity. The shrine enshrines three deities: Amaterasu no Mikoto, Susanoo-no-Mikoto and Homutawake-no-mikoto. During the Momoyama Period (1573-1600), Koide Hidemasa, who was given 30,000 koku of Kishiwada by Toyotomi Hideyoshi, built the shrine inside Kishiwada Castle. In the Edo period, Matsudaira Yasushige, who became the lord of Kishiwada Castle, built a new shrine building. At the beginning of the Meiji period (1868-1912), Ushitotenno Shrine and Hachiman Shrine were enshrined together and renamed "Kishiwada Castle "Shrine. In 2008, the current shrine building was completed. The shrine is said to be beneficial for matchmaking, as Kishiwada Castle was called Chigirijo (castle). The shrine has been attracting an increasing number of worshippers since the Tokaebisu Grand Festival was held in 1930, and is very crowded on the day before the Respect-for-Senior-Citizens Day in September and during the Kishiwada Festival's Miya-irisu (shrine entry).

"Basic Information "
Address: 11-30 Kishijo-cho, Kishiwada-shi, Osaka, 596-0073
Access: 5 minute walk from "Takojizo Station "on the Nankai Main Line
8 minute walk from "Kishiwada Station "on the Nankai Main Line
Phone number: 0724-22-0686
Official website: https://www.kishikijinja.jp/

temple in which resided a member of nobility or imperial family

Located in Kawachinagano City, Osaka Prefecture, this temple of the Koyasan Shingon sect is the 25th sacred site of the Flower Temple in Kansai, as well as the 13th sacred site of the New Saigoku Hakuban Sacred Site and the 13th sacred site of the Old Buddhist Temple. The principal image of the temple is Nyoirin Kannon, one of the three major Nyoirin in Japan, and is known as a masterpiece of Heian esoteric Buddhism art. The temple is open to the public for only two days each year, on April 17 and 18. The temple was founded by En no Gyoja in 701 and rebuilt by Kobo Daishi Kukai in 815 as a dojo of the Shingon sect of Buddhism. "In the Muromachi period (1336-1573), the temple developed from the traditional architectural methods that had been used until then: "the Japanese style ", the Zen style "introduced from China ", the Great Buddha style ", and a new style called "the eclectic style ", which combined these styles, was established. The Kondo of this temple uses the "Japanese style ", but is known as a representative building of the "eclectic style "because it incorporates the "Zen sect style "in its construction method. When the powerful Kusunoki Masanari was active in the Southern Court during the Nanbokucho Period, the area around Kanshinji Temple was an important base for the Southern Court, and Emperor Go Murakami, who succeeded Emperor Godaigo, temporarily stayed at this temple.

"Basic Information "
Address: 〒586-0053 475 Teramoto, Nagano-shi, Kawauchi, Osaka
Access: Nankai Koya Line "Kawachinagano Station "・Kintetsu "Kawachinagano Station from "
Take Nankai Bus "bound for Kobukidai ""Change to "bound for Kongo Ropeway "Get off at Kanshinji "
Phone number: 0721-62-2134
Business hours: 9:00-17:00
Fee: Adults 300 yen, Elementary and junior high school students 100 yen
On April 17 and 18 of each year, the main temple is open to the public for a special viewing fee of 700 yen (subject to change, please refer to the official website).
Official website: https://www.kanshinji.com/


Recommended articles